We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Colonne de Bronze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Port et des Bains(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Pilotes(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Picardia(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Corderies(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Tourelles(Le Crotoy)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
65
88
41
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
88
41
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2010

The room was very good. The food was not to standard and when we complained to the chef/owner he did not reply and walked away. On departure I commented on this to him and he told me we were just two of twenty and therefore we were wrong. I told him he should be devastated if fault was found with his cuisine. He was very happy to see us leave. No apololgy at any stage. If you stay here, eat elsewhere. Never seen this attitude before in France.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Nice enough place, and good standard of rooms and bed. Good value for money - which was why we chose it. The owner manager became very disdainful when we decided not to eat at the hotel, and was unpleasant and rude to us. We had to catch a ferry, and the breakfast was serverd very late (8.30am start). When we asked to leave at 7am, we were told we could not - we had to wait until the owners got up! Part of staying at a hotel is the welcome and personal contact. Colonne de Bronze; null points.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank SnuggyOnions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We returned to this hotel in April having enjoyed our first stay here in 2000. Since that time, the former owners have retired and Maryse and Laurent Hanquier have taken over. The hotel rooms, which have been fully and elegantly renovated and refurbished, are spotlessly maintained. At E62 for a double room, with shower, toilet, TV, quality furnishings, heating and ready access to parking, it is excellent value for money.

Chef Laurent presides over the 'restaurant gastronomique', with Maryse its elegant hostess. There are plenty of choices to be had, either a la carte or a 'menu' (in April, E23 or E27 respectively for a two course dinner). Our meals were excellent - full of flavour, fresh and beautifully presented. Breakfast was E9.50 per person, but what a breakfast ... Apart from the usual choices of juices, cereals, yoghurts, baguettes, croissants, tea and coffee, there were pates, hams, cheeses, eggs, herrings, slices and fresh and poached fruits.

In our 5 weeks in Italy and France, this hotel was among the best three we stayed at and the food would be close to the best we had.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews