We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant small creperie”

Creperie Sel et Sucre
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
699 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Pleasant small creperie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Pleasant small creperie with daily menu and good a la carte selection. Good service and freshly cooked food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    46
    22
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zaventem, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Creperie sel et sucre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

A tiny creperie that was well worth going to.
Probably space for 16 people downstairs and 8 upstairs.
We went as a family of 4.
Staff very friendly. Food great.
Not a place to go with a pushchair as really no space.
However we enjoyed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, strict approach to hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We really enjoyed this little crepe restaurant, but it did typify the culture clash one can sometimes feel in France around hospitality. We came for a late lunch which was very tasty and the ambience was perfectly pleasant. However every few minutes some couple would come in and be told forcefully that lunch was "terminee" - I wonder why they don't see that serving these people might have made them some money. There was also a strict sign warning sternly that if any children fell down the stairs, then parents were responsible. I've been to France enough to know that this approach is simply normal - but to a Brit it can appear rude and explains why some people have been less than chuffed in their comments!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

A lovely tiny creperie, which serves excellent crepes in an intimate setting and just feels warm and welcoming. We first visited here in the 1990's and were pleasantly surprised to find the same person still running it, although it has more than the original 5 tables.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ssnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A dog was treated better than us”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

The restaurant was empty except for 1 French family of four at lunch on market day. We asked if we could just have coffee and crêpes and the waitress asked the cook who shot us daggers and then gave a reluctant yes. We were put sitting right at the door so we'd have to move every time anyone came in. The crêpes were mediocre and the very bitter coffee was cold. A couple with a huge dog came in and were greeted warmly and another couple came in and were put in a seat away from the door. Needless to say we won't return to this very unfriendly place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iwantacervelow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Sel et Sucre also viewed

Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
 
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
 
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, Somme
 

Been to Creperie Sel et Sucre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing