We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B - Highly recommended”

Le Clos de l'Entaille
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Clos de l'Entaille
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This B&B is delightful - a real gem. Two lovely rooms, stylishly and comfortably furnished, in a lovely peaceful location in St Valery sur Somme. The rooms are in an annex at the rear of the main house and have their own entrance. The Roys are a charming couple, very welcoming and helpful (although English isn't their strong point).

The accomodation has its own parking - this is a real benefit in St Valery where free parking is virtually non-existent. It's just a short walk into the old town, or down to the front for the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarnetMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is the nicest B&B we've stayed in. Peaceful, tranquil (TV/wifi less) setting in the backstreets of bustling seaside town. Fantastic, welcoming hosts. Perfect breakfasts and designer interiors. Check out the paintings in the breakfast area by M. Roy!

Don't look anywhere else. Parfait!

Room Tip: We had the downstairs room although both had their own entrance and balcony. Amazing shower space (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie-Gerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkVerjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dendub2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
0.2 mi away
Les Corderies
Les Corderies
#1 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Pilotes
Hotel Les Pilotes
#3 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Colonne de Bronze
La Colonne de Bronze
#5 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
190 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Athena Friville
Hotel Athena Friville
#1 of 1 in Friville-Escarbotin
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Au Velocipede
Au Velocipede
#3 of 16 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de l'Entaille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de l'Entaille

Address: 17 rue Saint Augustin, 80230, Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing