We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
376
627
238
108
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
627
238
108
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts great wine private terrace very nice hotel hotel is situated swimming pool baie somme bay town bikes saint estuary weather
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

A great little hotel, nestled just outside Sant Valery sur Somme. Basic but comfortable rooms. The service was great. We would have loved to have more time here to explore the area, so don't cut your stay short.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Primdahl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience and delicious food and great wine. The staff are very friendly and tried their best to help. I don’t speak French and the staff don’t speak English well so it would be good to have the menu translated - I thought I’d ordered a vegetable terrain but got a tomato salad as a starter; it was lovely but a complete surprise! We stayed at the hotel for three days and only got to eat dinner there once as they were fully booked, so book in advance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clarelemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Poor communication they did not tell us restaurant closed to guests for a private function. Nor did they seem to care. Room facilities poor. Breakfast was good and location is lovely. Reception on leaving were concerned but this was too late

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnEnglishvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We previously visited in March and enjoyed stay. Sadly this time this was not to be repeated. We were not told until arrival that the restaurant was closed to guests as they had a private function. If we had been told we would have cancelled so probably this was why we were not told. Reception seemed neither to assist nor care. There were no coffee tea making facilities and we were told restaurant probably to busy to assist. Shower grouting was stained and bathroom extractor did not work. Breakfast was good and at checkout asked if we had enjoyed our stay. We explained again the problems and she really seemed to care but sadly too late. Very disappointed with Cap Hornu and do not expect to return. Pity as the location is lovely and it could be so good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwenaelleperisset, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We thank you for sharing your opinion, even if it was not necessary to post it on all social networks. As in many restaurants, booking a table is essential, even if you are staying at the hotel. This is indicated in your confirmation email. Our receptionists have proved their professionalism by making reservations for all our customers in the restaurants of Saint Valery sur Somme.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but our restaurant is full almost every weekend, even when there is no group.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Booked into Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu and wasn’t told until we arrived that the restaurant was fully booked. Had to drive into town to get something to eat. Came back to get a drink in the bar and was told there was a private function on and couldn’t a drink either. Would strongly recommend not staying here. No coffee making facilities and television all in fence. Definitely won’t be back!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews