We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Service”
Review of Boven Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterval Boven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boven Villa
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My name is Thabo Keith Bob, my expirence at Boven Villa was on top of the moon from arrival till departure. One the place is beautiful clean and very relaxing i wish i had more time to even read all the interesting book they have, Two the breakfast was perfact i loved it and the rooms were like 5 star hotel i wish to come back soon.

Thank very much for the hospitality you gave us.

Room Tip: Very ralxing atmosphere and comfort to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thabo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bovenvilla, Owner at Boven Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Good morning Thabo
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Boven Villa. It is always very satisfying to read that Boven Villa is meeting our guests expectations.
Kind regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Magic setting. amazing service and delicious home-cooked meals. Sean is a great host with genuine hospitality. I had the privilege of staying there twice. So, experiencing 2 different rooms. The Lion room, downstairs is obviously the special suite as it has its own spacious en suite bathroom. Upstairs rooms share a communal bathroom with shower. The gardens are beautiful and well-maintained. Lots of TLC! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you're a coffee snob, like me, bring your own device and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cito1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bovenvilla, Owner at Boven Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Good morning Cito
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such lovely words about Boven Villa. We, at Boven Villa, strive to deliver scrummy meals in a homely surrounding when visiting our 'One Horse Town'.
Waterval Boven is tranquil, clean and almost crime-free. There are exciting projects lined up for the re-development of this gorgeous town and hopefully one day it will be returned to it's former glory.
Remember to keep on rocking and once again thanks for the kind words.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We only stayed one night as a stopover between Jo'burg and Kruger.
The thatched villa was spectacular withgreat views of the surrounding mountains. The zebra room was very spacious and comfortable.
Sean was a wonderful host and made us so welcome. He prepared us a very tasty and wholesome 3 course dinner with plenty of wine flowing as well as a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin_long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bovenvilla, Owner at Boven Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Good afternoon Mr and Mrs Long. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I hope that your stay in our lovely country has exceeded your expectations. Regards from Sunny Waterval Boven. Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Boven Villa was a very good place for me to spend my vacation period, which was from December to end of January. Sean is a good person to spent time with him. I also had a very comfortable room called Leopard. The service I had was of high standard and I wouldn't hesitating to recommend Boven Villa to any traveler looking for best condition and high standard accomodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12Tony12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bovenvilla, Owner at Boven Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hi Tony. Thanks for taking time out of your heavy study schedule to write such nice words about Boven Villa. I am glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. Good luck for the future, study hard, work hard and good luck to the Chiefs.Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

All communication prior to arrival was dealt with professionally and very accommodating. The guest house is situated in Waterval Boven and is set in a peaceful and tastefully planted garden. The thatched accommodation was clean, beautifully furnished with Oregon pine, and was extremely comfortable. Sean, our host, was very hospitable and served our every need even going the extra mile. Included in all this was a scrumptious home cooked dinner and appetizing breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with bathroom en suite has its own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna_gibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bovenvilla, Owner at Boven Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Good afternoon to the Gibbons Family. Thank you for the kind words. Glad that you had such a relaxing weekend, away from the madding crowd. Regards Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Arrived a day late and " no sweat, I've made a plan " Sean, proved to be an excellent host with great skills in the kitchen. "Elephant" room was extremely comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Boven Villa to any traveler looking for convenient, peaceful and that "little bit extra" in accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIKE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Our party of three spent three nights (7, 8 and 9 September 2012) at Boven Villa. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The setting at the end of a cul-de-sac in a large garden is beautifully tranquil with lovely views towards the mountains. The rooms (“Elephant” and “Lion”) were elegantly furnished, and the beds inviting and comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners were wonderful “feasts”, and Sean even made some delicious lemon curd specially for us with lemons out the garden. Sean is very knowledgeable about the area and was always available to help and make suggestions (we were particularly interested in bird-watching). Our emails received prompt replies. We thank him for going out of his way to make our stay a memorable one and would not hesitate to recommend a stop-over here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterval Boven hotels
7.9 mi away
Fortis Hotel Malaga
Fortis Hotel Malaga
#1 of 1 in Waterval Boven
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acra Retreat - Mountain View Lodge - Waterval Boven
8.5 mi away
Saragossa Game Reserve
Saragossa Game Reserve
#1 of 11 in Waterval Boven
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge
Shamrock Arms Guest Lodge
#1 of 7 in Waterval Boven
145 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Aloes Country Inn
The Aloes Country Inn
#3 of 7 in Waterval Boven
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boven Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boven Villa

Address: 8 End Avenue, Waterval Boven 1195, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Waterval Boven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Waterval Boven
Price Range: £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Boven Villa Hotel Waterval Boven
Boven Villa Waterval Boven, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing