We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family breakfast ”
Review of Oscars

Oscars
Reserve with OpenTable
Oscars is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Saltcoats
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic find. From the outside I would never have expected such a fantastic dining experience.

We arrived for breakfast and it didn’t disappoint. Absolutely perfect coupled with a vegetarian option for my daughter.

Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank pandos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant on the sea front - very good service from Melissa. Very fast service, did not need to wait long for delicious chicken - Melissa very helpful- I would recommend this restaurant. I will come back when I’m in the area .

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank SUNLOVER073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

As a child I would come to Saltcoats so I brought my Granny for the day on Thursday. To my surprise the old bowling ally had disappeared and was replaced by a restaurant. The wee man on the ice cream van recommended talking a walk along to try the cafe bar Oscars. WOW...... Food was absolutely amazing I had the mushroom tagliatelle and my daughter had the mac and cheese creamy and cooked to perfection. My Granny had the lentil soup and hot apple pie the girls made sure she was well catered for. All in all a fabulous experience with the best view of the coast. All the way home my gran raved about the food her words "Oscars should win an Oscars"

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I was at oscars with my granddaughter using a groupon for a main meal and entrance to the cinema, my chicken came and it was purple and under cooked inside, I gave it back to the waitress and she took it back, then came back and asked if I wanted another one as the cinema was starting in 10 mins I told her I didn't have time for anything else, she said fine and that was it, not even a apology or a voucher or something for another meal, we will not be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank LSJF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We go often for breakfast. Quality is very good, well priced and service from all the staff is excellent.You can’t go wrong

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank angusmack66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscars also viewed

Saltcoats, North Ayrshire
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire
 
Kilwinning, North Ayrshire
 
Stevenston, North Ayrshire
 

Been to Oscars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing