We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter in Germany”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Landhaus Muller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhaus Muller
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alken
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Easter in Germany”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Landhaus Muller hotel - the hotel was very clean - the staff were very friendly - we had a half board basis with our coach company - we had a 3 course meal every night and it was really enjoyable - and very welcome after the travelling during the day - this hotel was a change of hotel at the last minute - but - it was beautiful- idyllic position - and so much to explore in Alken - Loved it - will go back again to this hotel -

Room Tip: some rooms were over looking the Mosel river - others were over looked by the Burg Thurant castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyldsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed for two nights, poor service and the most unpalatable FOOD we had in two weeks of Travel in Germany.
For the 3rd night, we moved to another Hotel nearby, had good service and very good FOOD.
It seems, that the Lady Manager, just dont care at the Mueller hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at a Hotel nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOKO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were placed in this hotel by our coach tour operator. This has no lift, so lifting luggage is quite a battle. Rooms on front have good views on river side but those on back did not have nice views. Do not eat in restaurant as they are expensive and not good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xmobi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mold north wales uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2008

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights on a recent coach holiday.The position of the hotel is excellent,on the banks of the Moselle river in Alken.The village is only small but has a good supermarket as well as a couple of smaller shops and numerous hotels.The hotel is clean and smart and the staff very accomodating.One in our party has specific dietary needs and they catered for this on being told with no problem at all.The rooms are fine although they seem to have many different sized rooms due to the layout of the hotel.Our room was not too large but adequate whilst others seemed to have had larger rooms and even ones with a balcony.It seems to be the luck of the draw as to what size room you get.Each room has it's own bathroom with hairdrier etc and we had no complaints about the facilities.You do not get as many extras in the rooms such as tea making facilities and bear in mind that this is a typical german country hotel and some of the rooms are situated in an annex of the hotel up a short hill at the side of the hotel.This is a converted house and the stairs are steep and not suitable for elderly or infirm guests.We had half board at the hotel and this was OK.The breakfast was the usual european continental fare and the dinners were 3 course set meals.Someone has mentioned that these meals were sparse but we found them sufficient for our needs and were very nice. We had no complaints about the hotel and would not hesitate to go there again.The location makes it ideal to see this area of Germany.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

The Hotel was clean, and is on the main road by the Mosel River. food was reasonable, perhaps a little sparse.
There are better places to eat in Alken than at the Hotel.
We had a Travelscope holiday, 2 for 1 offer with a £30 evening dinner option. I must say the dinners were not worth the money. You can get more food for less money in the village.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — The Food
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tysonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alken
0.1 mi away
Winzerhof Brachtendorf
0.8 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#3 of 3 in Lof
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moselstern Parkhotel Krahennest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moselhotel Burg-Cafe
Moselhotel Burg-Cafe
#2 of 3 in Alken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lellmann
Hotel Lellmann
#1 of 3 in Lof
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Schloss-Hotel Petry
Schloss-Hotel Petry
#1 of 4 in Treis-Karden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Muller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Muller

Property: Landhaus Muller
Address: Moselstr. 6, 56332 Alken, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Alken
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Landhaus Muller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing