We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Rustic Cafe - CLOSED

Rustic Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This a fabulous place to visit! The hospitality is amazing and I’ve finally completed my search for the best chocolate biscuit ever!! It is mouth wateringly delicious and goes so well with a lovely pot of tea!
The welcome we received made you feel really special and the people we met were nothing short of fantastic! Highly recommend a visit to this cafe, in fact it's a must for if you ever find yourself in Lismore!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BrionyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Rustic Cafe!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Rustic Cafe is what you bank on for Irish Charm, Wit And Fresh Local Fare! The two gals that run this place are Hilarious and need their own show!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good simple and delicious cafe food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very helpful and very friendly staff and very happy to chat and give info about Lismore...good food too...nice cosy cafe

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cywex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverkusen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous small café”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

After driving through the mountains we were just looking for a nice coffee but we got more. We got a nice chocolate bisquite and good advice for our travel to Cork. The owners were very chatty and it was a pleasure to be there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch while in town. Very fast and friendly service. Sandwich and soup were very good. Waitress was good and took time to visit with us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustic Cafe also viewed

Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 
Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 
Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing