We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon te”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rustic Cafe

Rustic Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Lismore
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon te”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very friendly place the lady's were very nice indeed, they made my a great fuss of my granddaughter, and the food was very fresh, the only thing I would say was they was not much variety there only sandwiches panini or cakes and cream

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    8
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This a fabulous place to visit! The hospitality is amazing and I’ve finally completed my search for the best chocolate biscuit ever!! It is mouth wateringly delicious and goes so well with a lovely pot of tea!
The welcome we received made you feel really special and the people we met were nothing short of fantastic! Highly recommend a visit to this cafe, in fact it's a must for if you ever find yourself in Lismore!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BrionyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Rustic Cafe!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Rustic Cafe is what you bank on for Irish Charm, Wit And Fresh Local Fare! The two gals that run this place are Hilarious and need their own show!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good simple and delicious cafe food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very helpful and very friendly staff and very happy to chat and give info about Lismore...good food too...nice cosy cafe

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cywex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous small café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

After driving through the mountains we were just looking for a nice coffee but we got more. We got a nice chocolate bisquite and good advice for our travel to Cork. The owners were very chatty and it was a pleasure to be there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustic Cafe also viewed

Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 
Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 
Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 

Been to Rustic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing