We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slieverue
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Rhu Glenn for 8 days and were well looked after by the staff, who were extremely friendly. A nice spacious hotel. The food was good, room very clean and quiet. Easy to find and a good base for Waterford. Would we stay at the Rhu Glenn again? - yes, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for your kind words about us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope to see you again in the not so distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    59
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
43
98
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend 23/25 May. Stayed as part of a vintage motorcycle club tour, So was based in the Rhu Glenn.
I felt, we were looked after above and beyond what would of been expected.
The staff were excellent, the food was top class, and accommodation was just great. I will be back to stay next time I'm across the water down that way.
Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickthebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very you very kind review. We are delighted that we could facilitate you and your club for your weekend trip. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé recently had a wedding tasting at the Rhu Glenn and were quiet apprehensive as we weren't sure what to expect we were greeted by John who couldn't make us feel anymore at ease a real gentleman, we were given our selection of 3 starters 3main courses a platter of desserts. I couldn't fault one thing about the food , big portions, well presented, and all tasted amazing. We were them brought to see the ballroom I loved it and so did my Fiancé a big bright room with beautiful decor especially the lighting. After going to the Rhu glen and reading over the package it is amazing value for money with what I'm sure will be amazing service on the day. A serious must see for any potential wedding. Loved it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are delighted you both enjoyed your meal here with us. Thank you so much for your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lovely rural retreat not too far from Waterford.
Enjoyed a lovely dinner and an equally fulfilling breakfast in pleasant surroundings.
Charming rooms and the bar was a nice way to cap off a days driving and sightseeing.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanturk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent pleasant staff good craic, good food even when I was late, good value for money .Excellent sleep in a lovely stiff bed.Plenty of parking. Great location for the port at Belview and the new Glanbia facility

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dearg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

stayed there for 2 nights at a weekend. decor was ok if a bit dated and the hotel seemed relatively clean apart from the silverbacks (little shiny bugs) running around the bathroom floor, however the beds were THE worst beds we have ever had to sleep in. They way too soft, very old and well past their being fit for purpose, especially the double that two people sank right into the middle of it. The hotels' room information is also misleading saying dinner and Al la carte food is from 4pm to 10pm and room service is served til 9.30 and when we went to get food from the bar at 9.30 we were told the chefs had gone home already and last food orders are at 9.15!!!! Having already consumed alcohol we couldnt drive anywhere to get any food elsewhere. Wouldnt stay there again if you paid me. I've had better sleeps in youth hostels or even camping!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idzokap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We strive to maintain a level of comfort for all our guests, so I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay. As for the information you received in your bedroom information pack, I apologise that it was not up to date and this has subsequently been updated. Thanks for your helpful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

iwent to rhu glen for new years eve and I must say I really enjoyed it. I booked into the hotel for the night and I found everything very good. I have often went dancing there but never stayed there after a dance staff was very friendly and I would stay there again

Room Tip: just ask for best room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larrykielthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your very kind review on your stay with us for New Years Eve. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the night & hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slieverue
3.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
3.3 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#11 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Property: The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Address: | Luffany, Slieverue, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slieverue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel Slieverue, County Waterford, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing