We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Aylsham Lodge Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aylsham Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aylsham
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our company stayed one night as the guys were working close by, on chatting to the new owners they confirmed they had updated the rooms and made improvements generally. The rooms are like a Motel and great cos you can leave your vehicle right outside your door, they are clean with fresh crisp bed linen, nice towels and toiletries, very handy kettle and supplies and great choice of TV chanels. The staff are attentive, and ken to please but not over the top, food is good however we just missed the Friday night Fish and Chip night which my colleague said was excellent, breakfast was full english and plenty of it, could do with more of these places dotted around, a great find for all.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good from doubles, twins to family rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sssssooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Aylsham Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have not stayed here but only eaten in the pleasant restaurant and I can honestly say that it is really good food and very reasonable.You can get 2 Sunday roasts for £12.00 and very good value for the price. I think there needs to be Chicken on the roast menu as well as Turkey and Beef and a vegetarian, but apart from that a great Sunday lunch and the desserts are good too. The waitress is friendly and helpful and I wish the new owners a great success, they deserve it. Good honest food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoggyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for one night. Motel-style rooms handy and very little disturbance from other guests. Nice bar area, clean and service friendly enough. As other guests have said, beds are too old/soft and need new mattresses. Owners please note and rectify soon, there is no excuse for this. A few minor problems like noisy plumbing and faulty shower, poor wi-fi reception in room. Breakfast was plentiful but English breakfast was poor, the cook needs some training. This place could be nice with a few relatively easy changes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Cambridge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

couldnt do enough to help a great couple celebrate their wedding with an unusual twist on the food sausage and chips in a cone followed by ice cream cone all decorated as a seaside theme
the staff done all that was asked and more several of the family stayed the night

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We attended a family wedding reception here on the 31st of August 2013 and we all had a great time. We came up from the Isle of Wight arriving on Friday 30th 2013 and stayed two nights.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the cooked breakfast was excellent too!!
But I must say the staff are amazing. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at Aylsham Lodge Hotel between mid February to end August 2013, as I worked nearby. The staff were amazing, very helpful and friendly, often going out of their way to make me comfortable. As I was away from home a large part of the week, I had my music keyboard with me, and they were happy to pack it away for me when I left at the end of the week, and bring it back to my room when I returned the following week. The breakfast was very good, and I often had access to a copy of the Times over breakfast. I would very highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We held our wedding celebrations here on Saturday 31st August 2013.
All I can say is amazing. Everyone who works here are stars. Nothing was too much trouble and they did everything they could to make our day perfect which it was.
I can very highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I know you will say the same thing.
Thankyou to all at Aylsham Lodge.
Much love xxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaJFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylsham
1.2 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 1 in Marsham
210 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
234 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aylsham Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aylsham Lodge Hotel

Address: 149 Norwich Road, Aylsham NR11 6JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Aylsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aylsham
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aylsham Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Aylsham Hotel Norfolk
Aylsham Lodge Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing