We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot in Pueblos Blancos area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa la Parra

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Algodonales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa la Parra
Ranked #1 of 5 Algodonales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful spot in Pueblos Blancos area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay and were made to feel right at home! This is a very nice B&B with bedrooms in the main house as well as detached cottages. The pool is pleasant and the main plaza of the town, a short walk from the house, is ringed with restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent all round accommodation. Great pool and position on the edge of Algodonales with easy access to roads and all the amenities of Algo's main Plaza. Great food and views and the gardens of Casa la Para are very beautiful and laden with fruit of all kinds that taste fantastic. Friendly and welcoming with great access and secure off road parking.

This is a fabulous base to explore Andelucia or the national parks in the area. Everything from Paragliding to horse riding in abundance in the area. Needless to say the weather is hot in summer but with air con on hand this gives a cool end to the day. Great stay and will be staying again!

Room Tip: The self contained studio apartment is great for couples with the main apartment spacious for larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed with the lovely Warren and Julie at Casa La Parra in May 2014.
The apartment is easily found and ideally positioned for the town, the countryside and the main roads.Lots of room for parking your hire car.
The accomodation is clean and well finished and manages to be cool even when it's scorching outside.Towels are plentiful.
Set in a quiet and secure garden enclave there are sunny or shaded areas to sit all day and evening. The kitchen is fully equipped for those who want to cook, and the town square with its abundance of excellent bars and eateries is only five minutes away for those who don't.
The pool area is comfortable with shade and seating aplenty.
Julie has lived here several years and has lots of local knowledge, she will advise you of the best bars for your visit and which local towns are having festivals etc. She will also probably find you some of her home made cakes etc, well worth the airfare.If you're quiet you'll also meet Cfor and Ella when they wander around the villa.
Algodonales is a lovely white village with an abundance of excellent bars and eateries, try your Spanish (no matter how limited) and the locals will try their English, either way you will find great food and drink without breaking any banks.
Paragliding and walking are both popular pursuits here in Andalucia but you can visit Casa La Parra just to sunbathe and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having stayed at Casa la Parra a few years ago I was delighted when the opportunity arose to return with my wife this month. I was paragliding with other Irish friends while Mary was hill-walking, cheese-making and reading. During our week we had memorable dinners with our paragliding friends at most of the restaurants in town.

Overall, we had a prefect week with seemingly unlimited sunshine and not a drop of rain. Breakfasts on the veranda were memorable with grapefruit and freshly-squeezed orange juice from Julie’s garden plus fresh toast, croissants, cheese, yoghurts, boiled eggs, tea and coffee. On health grounds I skipped the coffee on our first morning only to find that Julie had excellent decaffeinated filter coffee for me on the second morning.

Our room was spacious with a large en-suite bathroom and very comfortable beds. The shower was powerful and the hot water was plentiful. We slept soundly every night and the fly-screens on the windows were great. The wi-fi was really handy for checking the paragliding weather and we made friends with a number of the other guests that we met at breakfast each morning. Julie’s dog, Ellie, was a real pet - a gentle creature who really enjoyed the attention that we gave her.

Julie’s son, Warren, was most helpful in loaning me his CF card reader when mine wouldn’t work for some reason. Julie was a wonderful host and a mine of information on the Algodonales locality. I can’t recommend Julie and Casa la Parra strongly enough - we shall return!

Room Tip: If you're paragliding, ask for a room with a back window that looks out on the SE (Levante) laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParaDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely two week stay with Julie and Warren at Casa la parra. The setting is lovely and Algodonales is a perfect base to visit the towns and sights of the area. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious and everything was very clean yet cosy and homely. Julie is extremely knowledgeable about the areas and was a mine of information.
It was very hot, so the pool was really appreciated.
I would love to come again when it is cooler to do more walking and sightseeing.
I would highly recommend staying at Casa la Parra and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazjulie, Owner at Casa la Parra, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Nicola,
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our B&B .

Looking forward to see you again in a very near future,
Regards, Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijnegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

A lovely B&B with an amazing garden full of oranges, grapefruit, lemons etc. THanks Julie for changing our room after you heard that my wife had a problem with the length of the bed. Breakfast was extremely healthy with the grapefruit and the orange juice. Lots of tips on what to see and how to go the easiest way. We enjoyed it very much and will promote your B&B to anyone of our friends coming your way.

Patrick & Greet

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wijnegem Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Thanks Julie for your hospitality. What a beautiful domain is Casa La Parra. Our car could be parked safely inside the domain. We were given a beautiful room and have enjoyed your breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice from your orchard. Thanks for your tip anyway to visit Seville by metro. The weather was bad, it was cold but you were as thoughtful to put an electric blanket on in our bed. The road to Zahara, Grazalema and El Bosque was breathtaking. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lutgart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algodonales
7.8 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#34 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hacienda la Morena
Hacienda la Morena
#1 of 2 in Montellano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostal El Cortijo
Hostal El Cortijo
#4 of 5 in Algodonales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Al Lago
Al Lago
#1 of 2 in Zahara de la Sierra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Molino El Vinculo
Molino El Vinculo
#2 of 6 in Zahara de la Sierra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Brigida
Casa Brigida
#3 of 5 in Algodonales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa la Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa la Parra

Property: Casa la Parra
Address: Calle Alcala del Valle 51 | (Cadiz), 11680 Algodonales, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Algodonales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Algodonales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to our beautiful home Casa la Parra on the edge of the village of Algodonales which is situated in the province of Cadiz. Super great location for paragliding,hang gliding,walking,sightseeing and relaxing. During your stay here enjoy the private large outdoor Swimming Pool,13x4 m². Casa la parra is set in over 2 acres of private land surrounded by countryside. Just a short 4 minute walk from the picturesque village of Algodonales. At Casa La Parra we have the flexibility to offer accommodation to suit all your needs. In the main spacious villa we can offer en suite rooms on a bed and breakfast basis. We have 3 guest rooms comprising of 3 en-suite doubles and 1 en-suite being a family room. Attached to the villa we also have two very private secluded self contained apartments.The larger apartment having 2 bedrooms both being en suite and comfortably sleeps up to 4 people.The studio open plan living apartment can sleeps up to two people.Both apartments over look orange groves and when you step out have countryside views all around them. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing