We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is one of the best place to stay in Absecon. Room are clean, breakfast are good and complete. The personnel are very friendly. Swimming pool and area are clean. The room are large enough. I recommend this place to everyone. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaly0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend just for an overnight as the hotel where my convention was booked. The manager was very nice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Everything was in good working order (one lightbulb was out tho). Plenty of parking and very convenient to get to (rught off the exit). The indoor pool was large and clean. I guess clean is the optimal word here. The hot breakfast that was included was very good. My only concern was that the room right above me had a huge party that went on for hours and kept waking me up. At one point, probably around 2:00 a.m., I tried to call the front desk to see if they could do something about it but there was no one there.

Room Tip: chose the top floor so no parties can make loud noises above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShariS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tried to find a reasonable priced hotel on the boardwalk in Atlantic City for a concert at the Revel but had no luck on a weekend. Decided to stay here instead. For about $150 (plus taxes), had a nice, clean room which was only about a 15 minute drive from the Revel. King size bed, had an extra fold-out couch, nice large jacuzzi tub in the bath room and a small kitchenette. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average. Typical hotel food.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway. Road noise could be heard in the morning. Ask for a room off of Route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I have been staying here a few times a year since they first opened. The rooms are very spacious, the beds are so comfortable, the staff it's really nice, breakfast is plentiful and the price is just right. It is one of my favorite Country inns. With Country Inn you always get a clean, comfortable, budget friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

After many searches for a hotel close to NYC and Atlantic CIty, we decided on this hotel and we are glad we did. It had all the amenities we needed and more: free wi-fi, free breakfast, indoor pool, microwave, and fridge. Perfect for a family. It's not a "glamorous" hotel but it was comfortable and clean. The rooms were huge and had a giant whirlpool tub. It was convenient to stores and gas stations and was only a 10 minute ride to Atlantic City. The staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFamily52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked this hotel based on the fact that we had never been less than satisfied with the Country Inns & Suites chain. We booked last-minute, within the non-cancellation period. The next day we started our trip and within 10 minutes of a 90 minute trip the transmission broke on our car. Our travel plans for the day were done. We immediately called the Country Inns & Suites national number and explained our plight and requested a room credit to be used for another night. We were told that it is the decision of the local manager as to whether to grant a credit or impose a no-show penalty. We called the hotel and spoke to the desk clerk who told us to call back on Monday. We did and ran into a brick wall. The manager of the property in Galloway was non-bending and issued no credit AND imposed a no-show credit. He said it had to do with equity for all guests. A broken transmission that cost a lot to fix is a darn good reason not to show up. We gave the hotel plenty of warning and the room could have been rented to others for the evening (We called before noon). This is the last time we will ever consider using this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Phillies 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Romantic weekend getaway. Was hesitant to book a motel on rt 30 in Absecon (I am familiar with the area) but a clean Atlantic City room was not in our budget. The pictures online looked nice, and reviews were favorable so we booked.

Kamal, the manager was charming and very polite when we checked in. Was quite polite when we had to call to figure out how to adjust the thermostat in the room. I'm wondering how much sleep this guy gets; he checked us in early evening, was at the desk when we ruturned well after midnight, and still at the desk (in the same suit) the following morning (he did get relief the next day, but was back on the desk, in a fresh suit, late the second night).

We had a whirlpool suite. Room was clean, bed was confortable, and it had an ENORMOUS whirlpool tub right in the bedroom area (perfect for a romantic getaway... heck, perfect for filming an adult movie). Kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove top, and a dishwasher, but oddly enough no dishes.

Larger than average free breakfast (Waffle iron, bagles, sweet rolls, muffins, cereal,fresh fruit, even scrambled eggs, sauasge and potatoes). Coffee and cookies in lobby 24 hours.

Will return!

Room Tip: The King Kitchenette Whirpool suites are tucked away in the corner of each floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8ful_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
1.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
7.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,683 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Address: 100 W White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: £53 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing