We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll Be Seeing Us Again At The Seaview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Great facility for meetings with plenty of down-time activities. Golf, tennis, indoor and outdoor pools, a hottub and a spa- who could ask for more? Our group has stayed there three years and has already booked for next year. Staff is attentive and friendly . Always a pleasure to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aikivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,305 - 2,311 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

This resort knows how to emphasize its historic roots, and plays to its advantages (quality golf, proximity to Atlantic City casinos and beaches, etc.). Its a busy place in the summer. We found the food to be excellent, the service to be good (with a couple of isolated exceptions...but we were there for a week), the beds and rooms comfortable, the bar well appointed. We'd definitely go back. My wife and I , and our two under 12 year old children, had a great time.

Having said that, the hotel must update the bathrooms. The fixtures are all dated, and cheap feeling, which is a distraction from the resort-y impression they are striving for. The soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers also feel cheap, less desirable by far than quality bath products when at a resort.

The price was right, though, and the resort did a magnificent job of hosting the event our family was attending. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CageyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Room #145 smelled so musty that it was impossible to fall asleep. The musty smell permeated absolutely everything we took into the room with us including suitcases, clothing, toiletries, snacks, books, and newspapers. The musty smell was so bad that when we returned home everything we had with us in room #145 had to be washed, cleaned, aired, and/or thrown away. The window which faced the road was dirty - it looked as if it hadn't been washed in years - and traffic noise was unpleasant. On our way out, a bellman said the terrible musty smell was most likely due to the crawl space under the first floor. When we checked out, the woman at the desk said if we had asked to be moved to another room, she probably could have done so. Probably? We arrived late after dinner and, therefore, did not ask for another room; however, no one should have been given a room that was basically uninhabitable in the first place. We never will return to the Seaview nor would we wish anyone else to suffer through the experience we did.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay at this hotel, do not under any circumstances accept a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenPrakashGM, General Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

I’m disappointed to hear about your experience at Seaview. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you’d like to discuss your stay further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We just returned from two nights at the Seaview. It is an older resort but well maintained. Our room was spacious and the staff friendly. The outdoor pool and lounge area was very pleasant. The grounds are nicely maintained. We did not eat any meals there so I cannot comment on the food. We certainly would return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andante46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Lovely staff, great comfortable beds...lovely lobby and dining room....beautiful manicured grounds.. only one thing, no wi-fi in the room as stated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We spent two nights at Seaview - we were a group of five women, friends since high school, celebrating a milestone birthday year together. We had a king room and an executive suite - both were very clean and well appointed. The staff was attentive and the drinks and food were delicious and reasonably priced. Drinks on the patio in the early evening was a real pleasure. We spent part of a day at the pool which was well maintained and surounded by plenty of chairs and umbrellas. We are already looking forward to re-booking a trip next year (and maybe every year after that!). We went to the Ocean City Boardwalk one night and gambling in Atlantic City the other - both easy rides from the hotel. The Smithtown shops are interesting and very close by - All in all this is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the Jersey Shore area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirls6T9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here several times in the past when Seaview was run by Marriott. It is one of our favorite places and when our children were younger they loved exploring the hallways and looking at the old photos displayed on the walls. We were happy to see that the lobby, bar and restaurant had been spruced up since our last visit. The staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs, much more so than under the previous management. If you like the plastic, sterile chain hotel experience, I wouldn't recommend the Seaview, but if you're looking for something a bit different with charm and a connection to the past you will really enjoy the Seaview. The golf courses are a big attraction of course, and the grounds are beautifully kept.

We did not have dinner here, just the buffet breakfast. We were a little disappointed in the food. Nothing was terrible, but it was just not very interesting. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not fancy, but more than adequate. Our only disappointment was that the windows can't be fully opened any more. We used to enjoy those sea breezes! Atlantic City shines from across the bay at night, but the Seaview is quiet and peaceful. We will be back!

Room Tip: We have always enjoyed staying in the bay wing on the third floor where you have lovely views over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neamoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,050 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing