We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Historic Hotel with Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Wonderful, Historic Hotel with Outstanding Service”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Seaview for a wedding recently. The hotel is beautiful, the lobby gorgeous and the service was outstanding. Steve in the Valet services area went above and beyond to provide the best service to us, from having our car waiting by the time we exited the building, to handing us water for our trip home. Everyone else was also incredibly helpful, from personally carting us to other areas (the spa, villas) to making sure our room service arrived within 15 minutes. It is an older hotel so the Jr Executive room was smaller compared to other suites we've stayed in, as was the gym, but the large marble bathroom and walk in closet were nice. We'd return thanks to the amazing service and calm atmosphere.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are a bit small with a bed, dresser and TV, closet and bathroom. The Jr. Executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zohray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    666
    410
    141
    94
See reviews for
647
698
62
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Seaview is wonderful, a quick drive for us. Our daughter surprised us with a two night stay, it was perfect. I would rate it 5 Stars, except the evening dining was somewhat disappointing. The only place available in the hotel is a bright, loud Grille Room. The Grille Room is good for sandwiches after a round of golf, but not much for dinner. Although the food we ordered was very good, we would have preferred a nicer dining experience. That being said, we are definitely going to return for a visit. Great golf, service was perfect (everything from the valet to checkout), great breakfast, clean room with nice quality towels. Can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask to face the front, can see the water and Atlantic City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have to admit that our stay started out "rough" due to to room issues...Dennis in guest services did everything possible to help make my husband and I comfortable. The hotel is old so there are obvious issues but the customer service we received made all the difference!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I took advantage of a last minute getaway promotion, so our room was 30% off. Chose this hotel because it is 30 minutes away from Ocean City NJ. I promised my daughter a trip to OC for the rides & boardwalk. But staying here allowed us a more affordable hotel and we also avoided the trashy wore out beach hotels.

The outdoor pool & hot tub was still open which were both very clean. This is an old resort, so parts of the building appears to be outdated, and some parts of the room had a bit of wear & tear. (Desk chair was old & beat up looking. And the bathroom was older) But it was all very serviceable, and very clean. The beds were really comfortable ! And the free WIFI was nice. We ordered room service which was prompt (30 min) and yummy. Service was friendly and helpful. We will be back again.

Room Tip: If you are on the 4th floor some of the rooms have a balcony that overlook the pool. which is nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMV
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I had never heard of this hotel & was here for a friends wedding. I fell in love. It takes me back to the time that Dirty DancIng was set in. I love it and will be returning this summer!! The staff was great and so was the food!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLaBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
We're so glad you had a great time! We have gorgeous venues for weddings year round and we are so thrilled you got to experience the romance of Seaview! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Seaview is a classic New Jersey beach hotel. Large with all amenities. Pool, tennis beaches, two terrific golf courses. The food was excellent and the service even better. Every employee we met was pleasant and welcoming. The Dolce appears to be in the process of refurbing the large and comfortable rooms and when done, this will be a five!

Room Tip: I thought the suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass along the kudos to our chef and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel had character. It took about 5 minutes just to walk to the room from the lobby. It felt like a never-ending hallway, and a spooky one at that. It felt like something out of a movie. I kept waiting for someone to jump out at me. If you look up at the doors that lead to the attic (the stairs that pull down) it looked like claw marks, and there was a light on up there at night. The whole place just gave me the chills. Other than that, the room was spacious, but a little out dated. They recently converted some room into dorm rooms for college kids in the hospitality program. So, that may effect your stay? Being so close to Atlantic City, next time, I would stay at one of the casinos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasiacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,174 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing