We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better Than Ever”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

For the fifth year in a row , our group picked the Seaview for our seminar. The hotel is charming and comfortable. The housekeepers keep everything spic and span clean. The staff goes far above and beyond to make our large [ 300+] group feel at home. Many staffers welcome us back each year like VIP guests.The buffet breakfast is amazing in both quality and quantity. Can't wait to return next year in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aikivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    729
    450
    160
    106
See reviews for
723
748
71
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We loved this place! We stayed here because of its location, 15mins to Atlantic City and 25mins to Ocean City. We wanted somewhere outside of the resorts but close enough to get to the beaches and back without long treks in the car. This has everything you could need for a family (although we didn't use them as the weather was fantastic). 2 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, pool tables etc. The "all you can eat" breakfast is really good value (they'll even give you containers for the kids to fill up and take with them). We didn't get to try the evening restaurant as there is a great seafood restaurant 10mins away. I've seen a few reviews criticizing the décor, yes it could do with a coat of paint in some areas, and yes maybe the carpet does need changing but hey get a life, it's clean the staff are friendly and you'll have trouble getting better value for money in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We enjoyed the peace and quiet at this charming hotel! We were minutes away from Ocean City so we were able to go to the beach, come back for a jazz concert on the grounds of the hotel and then hit the boardwalk in AC. In less than 24 hours we were able to cram in all the things we had been trying to do all summer! The meal from room service was outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a charmingly old-fashioned hotel. My family had a lovely time, even though we don't golf. We enjoyed the outdoor pool, the pretty grounds, the big wonderful breakfast buffet (worth the money), the nice and accommodating staff. Some little things that could be upgraded...decor in rooms, gym was hot and not as clean as i would have liked, took a while to get served a drink at the bar although the bartender was lovely. But for a Tripadvisor deal that totaled 109/night with a $25/day food credit, you can't beit it. Complaints are nitpicks though, overall, it is a great place to spend a couple of nights. We had dinner and walked the Boardwalk in AC, and we went to the beach in Absecon, which was so pretty. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was VERY far from the elevator, ask for one close to the center of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guacgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have been at this hotel before but this time was even better than previous visits. The facility itself is so beautiful and so lovingly cared for. There are so many spaces to explore in and around the hotel. Every area is lovely: the lobby, the restaurants, the outdoor seating areas, the pool area, the room. The staff, each and every one, made us feel so welcome all the time. The Grille Room has a small but good menu; the watermelon salad is amazing! The pool was so clean and it seems to be never crowded because it is such a large area. The area offers many options also: Smithville is 5 minutes away; Atlantic City is 15 minutes. And there is a great Wawa down the road! I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We asked for an upper room and got a room on the top floor overlooking the pool with a small balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine5112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My stay at the Stockton Seaview was perfect for a relaxing, quick getaway from NYC. It is just 15 minutes from Atlantic City so it was easy to enjoy the nightlife, shopping and restaurants in AC as well as the quiet of the resort. We came without kids and husbands. We enjoyed LONG morning fitness walks around the golf course. Breakfast was very good, but it could get pricey if you do a $18 buffet everyday. Romanelli's and Shea's nearby are also great options. Dinner was also good. The hotel and restaurant staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Check out their special offers, we got the special One Week August rate, so it made the trip really worth the price.

Room Tip: Check out special and offers on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrob720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our second stay and just as nice as the first. Staff really tries to please. Offered excellent suggestions for offsite restaurants and activities. Can't wait to come back for stay number three!

Room Tip: Rooms are usually quiet and well equipped. Haven't had a bad one. Poolside during the day can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sokobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,099 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing