We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old Charm”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent stay at a property with very attentive and engaging staff. From the greeting at the door when I arrived to check out, the staff was wonderful. I am not a golfer but this place had everything a golfer needs and two beautiful courses. The course across the street from the hotel has views of the bay and of Atlantic City. Just beautiful. Was there to volunteer at an event and enjoyed my stay. Pam at the lobby bar was very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Would probably recommend a room near the front lobby as I hear it is a large square (surrounding the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with Pam and our Food and Beverage Manager. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    734
    452
    161
    106
See reviews for
727
751
71
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Was part of a group of 50+ business people that held a sales meeting. The place has been around awhile and surprislingly has been able to preserve its grace. It is not a Ritz but there are some good qualities to it. The food was tasty and varied. The breakfast buffett had many options and the lunches had something for everyone. A cut above your typical hotel business catering.
I had a room facing the poolon fourth floor and it was very quiet, spacious, clean and pleasant. The WI FI worked as promised and I was generalll impressed with how the place has held up over the years. The meeting roooms were comfortable and the staff was responsive and profesionall. All in all a solid expeirence.

Room Tip: Even rooms, facing pool on 4th floor at far end of building are quiet. Even if you have to walk a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshires
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is sometimes difficult when on a convention, or wedding, or golf event, to focus on the environment until something goes wrong - and that would be a big mistake here because the Stockton Seaview does everything so right you might not see the details that make this a really special place - from apples and fresh fruited water in the lobby in the afternoon, to an art gallery tucked away with a great show. Good food, a smiling helpful staff, and the wide hallways and perfect lighting with nice size rooms to make a stay really special.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BerkshiresBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality by providing nourishment for our guests in the Lobby as well as a quiet satellite art museum in our gallery. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My sister got married here in August, and I had a king bed room for Friday through Monday. The room was on the first floor, and was decent. Nice size bathroom, but the room was smaller with no refrigerator - which would have been a good amenity to have for a long weekend. Other guests who got a double bed room had MUCH more space. The bridal suite is HUGE - has a whole sitting room, two full bathrooms, bar, living room with dining table, large closet with vanity area. Great for those who plan to have bridal party to get ready in the bridal suite.
The pool was great, and though the prices are high at the lobby restaurant, the food is really good. Had an ala carte breakfast at the breakfast room one day which was also on the expensive side but very good. Pool bar has good prices and very friendly staff.
We went to AC on Friday night which was about 10 mins away and very easy with a taxi to and from.
Saturday was the rehearsal dinner which was a BBQ theme. We practiced the ceremony on the grounds (gorgeous) and then went in to the smaller banquet room for the dinner. The food was good - ribs, sausage & peppers, fresh rolls and cornbread, all types of salads. Open bar- again, very nice bartender. Everything was great.
The wedding was Sunday and absolutely stunning on the outside patio near the grand ballroom. Cocktail hour was enormous (satay station and raw bar were outstanding) and just more food than ever expected. Easy to get drinks with two bartenders - there was no line really to wait for a drink (150 person wedding). The reception was just unreal - great service, food and the portions were very large for a wedding. Cake was delicious.

Room Tip: Get the double bed room if you want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This old classic hotel has seen its best days, but it has 2 very good golf courses that are its main draw. It's not near anything else, although Atlantic City is 20 minutes away. The hotel is now run by a college and half of the rooms are used by graduate students. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and the grounds and landscaping are well kept. Food was pretty good but they were short on wait staff. Shopping is limited to a small sundries store and a pretty big pro shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAPOINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here 1 night over labor day weekend....my fiance and I prefer to stay here instead of AC (which is where we were headed for a concert)...it is a beautiful resort with a friendly staff. The hotel is old but has a lot of charm, our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was super comfy!
I'm very familiar with the area because I went to college about 10 min away (Stockton) and I've attended a wedding at the Seaview Resort (which was also beautiful). If you have time check out Smithville...its a cute little town/village a few minutes away from the resort and about 15 minutes from AC. Smithville has antique stores, small eateries, and a lake where you can rent a paddle boat. The area calls for a lovely setting and is a fun place to walk around and spend some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamWu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet another memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, PA
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Attended a wedding here which I have to say was done to perfection. Great food, beautiful setting and convenience for the onsite event and local attractions. The cocktail hour was outside on the terrace and it could not have gone better. Stations with varied and delicious options in addition to wait staff with trays offering up hors d'oeuvres. The ballroom for the dinner was spectacular. I don't know if the hotel as an in house florist but the table arrangements were stunning. Nice big dance floor, excellent food and great sound for the DJ and band. It was a blast.

The only thing stopping this review from being 5 stars is the room. We stayed on the first floor far, far away and it is a bit confusing if you are not familiar with the layout - the hotel dealt with this well posting guides for wedding guests to get to the right location. The room itself was a little blah. I read other reviews that complained of a musty mildew smell - we did not encounter that.....just a room a bit worn around the edges and paper thin walls. I appreciate old world charm so I would not let that stop me from coming here again because the overall grounds were beautiful and the staff was well trained and attentive. If you are considering hosting a wedding in this part of the world do not overlook this property.

Room Tip: We were in room 129 - king size bed and toward the end of a wing on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. We are happy you enjoyed yourself at the wedding and will share your kind words with our team. We strive to make every wedding a memorable experience and hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,359 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,781 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,374 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing