We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a disappointment...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and made a reservation, received the confirmation number, and final fee for the room. After checking out, we noticed the fee for the room was different than what we were quoted. After attempting to contact the hotel numerous times, we were faced with staff who had no answers and kept transferring us to voicemails. Of course, our messages were not returned. We finally contacting with one staff member who said that there were miscellaneous fees (i.e., a fee that is charged for each room due to the fact that they set it aside for a wedding, etc.). This is a fee I have never encountered.
The main lobby is pretty and the front desk is friendly, but no one offered to take our bags to our room. The rooms completely need to be updated. At night, all I heard were doors opening and closing. This is an older hotel and you can hear everything.
Overall, mediocre hotel at $200+ for a night. Not worth it to me and I will never be back.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience during your stay with us. Clearly, we had a breakdown in communication among our staff, causing you to be connected to voicemails several times. I hope that in speaking with our team, we were able to assist you and that the issues that you incurred have been fully resolved. Seaview continues to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for all of our guests. We have reviewed your feedback in detail with our management team and will ensure that proper procedures and training are in place to avoid such incidents in the future. We truly hope to have an opportunity to provide you a better experience during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,618)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,907 - 1,913 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were meeting friends for New Year's Eve and stayed at Seaview. The experience at the hotel was so wonderful it seemed like we were there for an entire weekend. From the incredibly comfortable bed, to delicious food to fantastic service and care from a professional staff which truly does understand what it means to make people feel welcome. We cannot wait to go back this Spring or Summer for a golf getaway.

Room Tip: rooms which overlook the BayCourse are great.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can enjoy our Golf Courses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A large group of us stayed at the Seaview to ring in the new year. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed warmly by every staff member that we saw. The valets are wonderful. Our room was upgraded to a suite which was clean, well-decorated and roomy. We have been to the Seaview several times in the past and it never disappoints. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I've been to the Seaview about 10 times and it never ceases to amaze me. The location, setting and the lobby are just beautiful. When approaching the hotel, then entering the lobby you feel like you have been thrown back in time 100 years. Built originally as a Gentleman's Club, this gorgeous building has not changed much since the early 1900's. The woodwork and high ceilings in the lobby and dining room are something to behold.

You can get great deals on room rates. We stayed the day after Christmas for 2 nights with a room rate of $79 per night. The room was very large with 2 doubles and a couch and chair, overlooking the front of the hotel and the bay. The bath was very large with a 5 head shower.
Very nice! Rooms were spotless as was the entire property.

If you can, request a room facing the bay. The double rooms are much larger than the king rooms.

Room Tip: The old wing which has rooms overlooking the bay and front of the hotel. Ask for double beds, as th...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratty_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our friends booked this beautiful resort and golf club to host a wedding for their daughter. The building is approaching it's century anniversary so don't be surprised by the stately appearances. The old world charm will win you over the minute the doors are opened for you by the very attentive staff. Due to the fact that this wedding happened December 28th we only got a small taste of the plentiful amenities this resort has to offer. If the weather had been better I would have gone out for a round of golf at this LPGA sponsored club. There are 2 courses to play so I will return in the spring to take in the ladies on tour and play a round myself.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room prior to having the bell hop trudge your luggage up. and ask for a seaview or fr...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time hear while attending a wedding! We look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our close friends invited us to their Company Christmas Party held in Galloway, N.J. at the Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club. It was fantastic in all respects. We were greeted at the door warmly on a very blustery evening. Our dinner & dancing with a band deliciously wonderful. A harp & flute was playing in the background with carols, Our room was so comfy with lavish linens. Every thing I needed to get ready for the event was there. All bellmen were very helpful .Christmas decorations throughout had us in the best holiday mood. Wonderful beverages in a very cozy lobby too,
Our morning in the grand dining room was even more beautiful at the extensive breakfast buffet. It'd be the place I would surely plan my next event. Only one tiny (-) the in room coffee blahh!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank East2West50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Holiday Party! We look forward to having you back!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed this weekend for an overnight after seeing Brian Setzer and his Orchestra in Atlantic City. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff, professional, personable and efficient. The Valet Service was wonderful and we were met by a wonderful man who has been with the company for 38 years, he introduced himself, but I have forgotten his name. Steve took us into Atlantic City, which was great. Our rooms were beautiful and spotless. The linens were crisp and the bed was comfy. Every single staff member we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffett was delish and again the staff in the dining room were great. My husband and I are in the service business and we found it truly refreshing to have such a positive experience and to be surrouded by a staff that enjoy what they are doing. I felt like I was on vacation. If you are looking for a get away this is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 307. King bed and a beautiful view of the Atantic City.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

We are so thrilled to hear about your positive experience during your stay! We are looking forward to sharing this information with the hotel staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,226 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,859 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,130 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,395 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: £92 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing