We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but very poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We normally go to AC Country Club for brunch but decided to try Seaview. The food and the server at the carving station were excellent but the service throughout the meal was terrible. We had to tell them multiple times to clear our plates. Drinks were not delivered. Then when we would ask about our drink orders such as WATER- some would arrive and some would not. If you expect people to pay this price point for a meal then I would expect the service to be significantly better than what we experienced today. I could hear the surrounding tables with the same issues and different servers but keep in mind this is a buffet. The primary responsibility is drinks and clearing plates and it was a colossal fail.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,917 - 1,923 of 2,657 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a resort right out of Atlantic City that caters to Golfers, newlyweds, and others. While not golfers, we enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and its variety of activities. There are indoor and seasonal outdoor pools, walking paths, a very well equipped gym and spa offers. The Sunday brunch was excellent and quite frankly a good value. The staff is attentive and accommodating.

The beauty of the hotel attracts wedding ceremonies, so you'll want make sure you're clear whether you are there for a special occasion. Casinos are just minutes away by car. If you've been put off a bit by the casino hotels, give this location a try!

Room Tip: A friend mentioned they wanted a quiet room and they got a room on a floor away from the wedding gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Traveler_Dulles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent one night for a wedding and booked two hotel rooms. Being a historic hotel, each room tends to be little different in size from the next. We booked a king room and two double beds, the king room was pretty small and bit uncomfortable. Upon checking in my wife looked so upset that she almost cried. We did attend the wedding at the hotel and the food and service were terrific. When checking out we asked to speak to a manager and received a card. Neil from the hotel responded to my email literally within minutes. He seemed genuinely interested in hearing my feedback and concerns. We did receive compensation back for our experience and I respect the fact that they tried to resolve the matter.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakeryan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret that some of your experience was less than desirable. Seaview Resort was built in 1914 as a private country club. Over years, we have done many upgrades to the property that have allowed us to maintain its historic beauty while still provide an ambience which is warm, refined and traditional. We are blessed to be a significant landmark in this community showcasing this 100 year old gem for our guests to experience. Your feedback allows us to continually improve upon our products and services. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to share rich and fascinating history of this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful Conference experience for the second year. I love visiting the Seaview. They are so welcoming, the rooms are great, and the food is fantastic. The location is lovely too. A short hop to historic Smithville for antiquing or to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rekha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I went there for a golf outing and we went a day earlier with 5 other friends. The Sunday brunch was absolutely amazing and well worth the money. All of the food was excellent and the assortment was fabulous. The golf and the weather were very good. All of the staff were very polite and very helpful. We will go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Shabby hotel, with poor infrastructure. They rip you off at all levels. Went there for a family trip (with wife and kid). Got yellow water in the bathroom. They charged us different costs and never cared to discuss us. Which business will charge you and when you ask for explanation, say that our manager will discuss with you later on. Difficult to contact and poor service. Will never go again and will never recommend it to anyone. Dont buy into their stupid story.

Room Tip: Very expensive and poor service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandarp_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel because it was 4-stars and looked nice on the internet. We upgraded to the Noyes Suite and were blown away by the beauty of the room and the view. The staff was genuinely nice and eager to be of assistance without being intrusive. The lobby is a great place to lounge. We plan to return again with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NMM1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are happy to hear about your experience and thank you for being a returning guest. We hope to see you many times again in the future and have an opportunity to showcase our golf and spa services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,683 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,896 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,137 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,405 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: £99 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing