We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Galloway
1 review
“Short trip Away!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I needed a short distance vacation spot that did not require a lot of driving because of the kids complaining. This location fitted just right. The hotel was very nice and spacious. This is a dreamer's paradise if you like to Golf. Unfortunately neither I nor my husband "Golf". However, my son had a great time in the pool. There really isn't much activities, but the ambience inside and outside the hotel is beautiful. There is a short distance away from Atlantic City, which I went and did some shopping. We also received complemetary microwave and a small refrigerator in the room, which usually cost a small fee. This reduced our expensives because the restaurant and stores in the hotel are very pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charmain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    757
    475
    174
    111
See reviews for
756
784
74
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall, the stay was very nice. I'm not agolfer and this is obviously a golfers resort. From a quality standpoint, it's very good. Rooms are clean but average size. There are a lot of amenities such as a pool, spa, fitness room, and of course, the golf packages that they have available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 'Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeville, NY
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel as was in town for a wedding. Room was comfortable, with view of pool. Had the breakfast on Saturday morning was great. Everything from eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cheeses, omelets, waffles and fruit, muffins. Very good. Wait staff was exceptional. Took the time to talk with you. Sunday morning was Fathers Day and the brunch again was excelled. Too many items to mention, couldn't try them all. While walking to the car had 2 offers to for a ride but told them needed to walk, Had a very nice conversation with one gentleman. Wish all employees were as gracious as at this hotel. From the front desk to everyone we met went out of there was to please us. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYBusylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We wanted to play golf for a couple of days and also wanted to go to Cape May. This resort was mentioned in the Golf Magazine. It was a nice experience. It was charming and stately. Golf course was nice but there were very annoying gnats on the course closest to the water. Rooms and hallways were dated. Pool was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went for a wedding, but the room was much smaller and older than anticipated for the price. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but felt a little damp. Great service and the rest of the hotel was lovely, though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. With the owner, we are investigating installing proper ventilation in the hotel wings, as well as modulating the existing ventilation systems & new windows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is way too expensive for what you get, first off the pool was swarming with biting gnats and there was thankfully a nice lady sitting next to me who offered big spray because everyone was gettin eaten up by these gnats it was so bad I only spent an hour maybe poolside and avoided it the rest of our trip. #2 I felt like I was at my grandmothers house, the furniture, shower curtain and window curtains are hideous and did not give me the relaxes feel I was paying close to 300$ to stay in a room. #4 no turn down service... I have never been to a hotel except maybe the holiday in which mind you costs maybe 150$ per night that doesn't have turn down. And lastly #4 I was not only overcharged 400$ (thank god I checked my credit card acct) but the price for my room was verified twice one time at check in and once at check out (by a manager!) and when I called regarding the extra 400$ on top of my portion of the room I was told they incorrectly (their error not mine!) informed me of the total room price and that they would reimburse me for the over charge minus the additional 9$ they forgot to charge me. I was dumbfounded and thought I was being prAnked.... 3 weeks later and I still am arguing with them because I still have no refund on my credit card acct. DO NOT STAY AT THIS DISGUSTING UNPROFESSIONALLY RUN HOTEL - soooooo not worth it trust me myself and a friend (who was overcharged 700$- why? How? Who knows absolutely inappropriate) will never ever go back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansing4652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Let me begin by saying that I can smell mold in a room a mile away. And, my room had mold in it. It was room 132. I thought that if we put the air conditioning on the smell would dissipate but it did not. We were late for a wedding in the area so there was no time to change the room. It was only for a night so ....

If you are a golf fan, I think you'd be very happy as the grounds are nicely manicured. The pool is clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. You might stay there if you loved golf or had a wedding in the immediate vicinity. Other than that, go for Atlantic City. My daughter's room next door was fine ( a bit musty) but smelled better than mine. It is dog friendly and the staff was helpful. The check in and check out policy is a bit ridiculous though. Check in at 4 and out by 11.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,724 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,824 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,116 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,380 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing