We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Property; Tremendous Staff; Well Run” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property; Tremendous Staff; Well Run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had been here a number of years ago with another couple and found it lovely but a little worn. It may have been that the weather wasn't beautiful as it was this weekend and we missed out on playing the Pines course. This time we played both--but that's for another review. From the moment we entered the lobby, with the door held by a gentleman in plus fours, we felt very welcomed. Our registration was quick and the staff member who signed us in (afraid I do not recall his name) was very friendly, informative and a great representative for the property. Our room was lovely and roomy and although there was a desk for work (which was great if I had been working but was not) it did not have a great seating area to sip a glass of wine before dinner. Still, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom spacious and well appointed and the large windows let in ample light and a great view over the front lawn and Bay course. The breakfasts (first morning we had a la carte, second the half buffet) were good, impeccably served and offered good variety. Lunch in the little area to the left of the lobby was good, though the brick flooring made it a challenge to scoot your chair in and out from the table. The golf staff was great, the resort store had a greeting card to fit the bill for something I had forgotten and the pro shop had great selection for men AND women. Golf itself was terrific and varied between the two courses. Loved all the little historic plackards showing information about golf greats. Spent one afternoon at a slightly crowded but clean pool. The ATM was regrettably down for the two days we were there but a nearby shop had one available. We plan to return again next year.

Room Tip: we selected a room in the older portion of this 100 year old hotel and found it charming and spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyvisitor106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    615
    381
    128
    94
See reviews for
608
656
57
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown,PA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Like taking a step back in time. This facility has improved over the past few years. It is owned by Stockton State College and you can tell the college is investing money. The main lobby area is nice, great outdoor seating area where you can see some of the Atlantic City hotels in the far distance. The food is above average (but not great). Staff is friendly. I don't play golf, but hear the course is very good. LPGA is held here in June.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoylestownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Superviosr at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

After many years of coming here this year was a big disappointment with the service and the level of care. We arrived and the sheets were dirty on the bed, the next set was also dirty with holes in them. Finally the third try was clean but no top sheet was given and a shorter duvet. Gardening began at 7a.m. on a Monday morning. This is a resort and we took a vacation here to relax. The front desk was not helpful on any of these incidents.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreanyc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectation. We will continue to improve upon our product and service to provide a better experience in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've been here before the first time timeshare promo we were so impressed we book a second trip. Third time we booked we had a horrible experience; we felt very uncomfortable and even a little discriminated. Honestly our trip this time was after a 2 year hiatus and with much trepidation it is only because we have family in Mayslanding & Atlantic City that we gave Stockton Seaview another try and SO GLAD WE DID!! Walk into this beautiful Resort AND IF YOU ARE LUCKY, You'll meet CHAZ, unbelievable energy, great personality, NEW MANAGER, and after we got to our room he called to verify if everything was in order...Can I tell you this a lost art??!! And in addition, the staff is better with Cystoner Sevice tney actually greet you even in the hallways offering eye contact & smiles. Rooms are clean (thank you housekeeping) and their dining area offers Breakfast Buffet or eat off Menu both scrumptious (thank you Chef) and finally to our Waitress didn't get her name (shame on us) but we know she is a NY Giant Fan (grrrr, I'm Dallas!!) Seaview is close to all attractions (AC & Smithville)..Don't miss out book your next Getaway here!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff, especially Chas. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I would have given this hotel 5 stars had it been cleaner. We stayed here last year and noticed that it wasnt as clean as its supposed to be for a hotel this caliber. I was hoping that they would read the reviews and make the necessary changes,but no. The pool area is even worse than it was last year. Dirty cups and garbage is left at the end of the day. We came to sit by the pool around 4 PM and were disgusted. Also, since last year, hair inside the pool water, disgusting as well.
It's a nice gem outside the AC, because you can sit outside, enjoy the view. The staff is helpful and willing to help. A good addition is the coffee shop and breakfast buffet (however, a little too expensive).
I think that next year we will stay somewhere else just bc it's not clean.

Room Tip: we had 310-a nice view of the golf course and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Superviosr at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards. I have also shared your comments with our food and beverage manager so that we can take further steps to ensure customer satisfaction is met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I'm so glad I discovered this place through the internet. It is beautiful. The staff made me feel welcome and special. Room was nicely decorated and clean and housekeeping did a great job every day. . Both pools were a nice size, enjoyable and clean. Had the breakfast buffet twice in main dining room. The food was delicious and service was warm and friendly. Just a quick drive to Atlantic City and Brigantine Beach where we enjoyed a beautiful beach day. Would DEFINITELY STAY here again. My friends say the same. We are coming back. A shout out to Monique for her efficiency and diligence in making sure we had the best rooms available at our early arrival. And Manuel and Stacy for great service at breakfast. And dear Eric for his wonderful service at poolside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iraida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. Thank you for your comments which I have shared with Monique. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

As you read those words in the subject line, it sounds great right.
I can only tell you that I would never eat in that dining room. We came there to play a round of golf, (bring your bug spray for the bay course at least ), which was quite enjoyable even in the heat of the day this week. We did not use the hotel. Back to the subject. We asked to be seated for a quick meal at the morning buffet, in the main dining room. Not sure when the buffet was closing but they were still folks being seated and the staff was clearing the buffet, faster than ever. The table settings left a lot to be desired. The glasses were filthy, so much so that I got my juice, and coffee in a paper cup. Each glass the person brought to me was dirtier than the one before. All you women will love this. The man said our new dishwasher is not working properly!! So that is an excuse to put out dirty table settings?? If that was the only issue, I would say, laziness on the part of the managerial staff. Shame on you, the buffet fruit had mold on some of the blueberries. No fruit for me. But the final straw was the ant on the table. OK, now I know that ants come in from outdoors, but it is likely because underneath many tables there was dropped food items, not cleaned up.
So a word of advise again, forget eating there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Front Desk Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,522 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,942 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing