We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. Our room rate was very reasonable (we were with a group) for August at the Jersey shore. At the price we paid, we expected that the century-old resort would be down at the heels. Not at all; it's been restored to its 20th-century glory. Yes, the rooms are small, but the closet space is good and the bathroom has plenty of room. The most important factor -- great, friendly employees who went out of their way to help. The hotel allowed us to bring our dog, which was wonderful because it meant we didn't have to find someone to take care of him.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    655
    404
    139
    94
See reviews for
638
686
61
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had an excellent time at the Seaview. The breakfast buffets were wonderful and the staff is so friendly and efficient. Each year they warmly welcome our Aikido group. It's like visiting old friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aikivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is seriously in need of a total renovation. At one time this may have been a first class hotel but that is no longer true. This was the designated guest hotel for a wedding we were attending.

The first room that they gave us was in an older section of the hotel. Not only was it very old and small, but it also has a very strong chemical smell and you could only open the windows 3 inches. I have asthma and requested a different room because the smell was bothering my lungs.

They were very accommodating about moving us to another room in the newest section of the hotel which is about 28 years old. This room had a stuff, musty smell, but improved once the air conditioning was on. As long as we kept the air conditioning to about 70 degrees, the smell was tolerable. The bathroom door would not stay open and there was no air conditioning in it. It got very warm in there if you did not keep the door open.

The next morning we awoke to find that there was a leak in the ceiling of the bathroom. My husband almost slipped in there. When we reported it to the manager on duty she said she would look into it and also gave us a partial credit on our bill. However, when we reviewed our bill, we not only saw a credit, but we noticed a service charge for $5.60. When we questioned the charge, we were told it was charge incurred because we were booked under a group rate.They refused to remove this charge. I have never heard of a booking charge on a group rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teapotladyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not being able to rectify the problem with your reservation and will follow up with the front office to find out the cause. As for your other comments, allow me to elaborate. We are located on Reeds Bay on 670 acres with views of the Atlantic City Skyline and the barrier islands. The hotel opened in 1914 as a private country club featuring two 18-hole championship golf courses. Throughout the years, we made extraordinary efforts to maintain the charm and detail of this unique and historic resort. It certainly isn’t for everyone, but we are extremely proud of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice historic hotel book on Priceline for half the price. We had a king size room with a view of the pool. Room service was good but expensive. We had take our from the Grille that took over 30mins. Since we were traveling with an infant we decided against eating in the dining room. The Quesadillas we bland and the salsa need cilantro is tasted like chopped up tomatoes. The chicken wings were good the right amount of crispy and sauce. My husband loved the eggs Benedict. I was however very disappointed with the service at Brunch after waiting for over 20 mins in line the hostess asked us to wait longer until she sat all the reservations in line. Brunch was $26 a person I felt she was rude and for that reason we left. There was only one hostess seating the tables and checking in reservations. I thought this process was extremely unorganized people who had made reservations also were waiting so what good is making a reservation. The hotel has a historic classic feel and is very close to Atlantic city.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our restaurant manager and we’ve implemented steps to ensure this won’t happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We are traveling to Cape May for a week with the family. We were looking for a place to stay one night on the way down. My daughter in law found this place online. What a pleasant surprise this hotel is. It was built in 1914 and has undergone many changes over the years but the staff is great and the rooms comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet too. We will return next year and I look forward to it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our guestrooms. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel hosted an Aikido event and the facility seemed very busy. The a.m. breakfast buffet was good but several guests were making take away platters from the buffet. Had to wait to replace fruit at buffet. Suggest check when this group will be coming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectation. We will continue to improve upon our product and service to provide a better experience in the future. We do look forward to seeing your group every year and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Old world charm with upscale amenities. Golf resort with beautiful views, great location close to Atlantic City and reasonable price. Outstanding breakfast buffet.
Suggestion...would request 2nd or 3rd floor room at end of hall. Hotel is 100 years old with hallways that creak when guest walking on them.

Room Tip: request 2nd or 3rd floor room at end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We are glad you enjoyed our food and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,637 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing