We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
308
124
32
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
124
32
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen red door spa washer and dryer ocean city gas fireplace living room indoor pool elizabeth arden spa vacation club marriott timeshare historic smithville daily activities kids activities screened in porch minute drive driving range juice bar
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found our villa to be beautiful and clean. The staff at the desk were friendly. We were only sorry that we could only spend one night. We were there in September which is kind of an off season, so it was not so crowded. We plan to go back sometime and spend several nights.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carol and Ray, thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again at a Marriott Vacation Club resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Really great villas, spacious and well furnished. However I had two main issues with the villas. Firstly the walls and ceilings were very thin. I could hear footsteps of people walking around upstairs and people in the corridor which kept me awake. Secondly the layout of the villas on the resort is not like i imaged. The terrace we had faced directly onto a row of bushes - which was dark and with no view. I was hoping for views of the gold courses or at least something to look at!
That aside the resort in general was excellent. Lovely pool areas with outdoor pool and table tennis which was a bonus. The fire pit are was also a nice touch.

Room Tip: Upper floors - might get a view!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Discover787436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Vacation villas are the way to travel and not leave the luxuries of home behind! Thank you for your review and for sharing your #vacationgreatness. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Lovely decor, spacious villas. Indoor and outdoor pools plus a firepit. I've stayed here 3 times in December while attending the Triple Play Realtor(R) convention in Atlantic City. Easy 15-minute drive to the convention center. The local diner and Gourmet Italian are my favorite eating spots in Galloway Township. There's a full kitchen in the villa and you can shop for groceries at the local Shop Rite. Golf is next door at the former Marriott Seaview Hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank sassygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Fairway Villas was a mix of good amenities and coming up short on the details. The pool and splash pad were a big hit with my daughter. She enjoyed being able to walk straight into the zero entry pool. The pool and splash pad also had good tree cover which was very helpful on hot days.

While the pool and splash pad were nice the suite itself was not the most comfortable place to stay because many details were overlooked.. The room ventilation was poor with only one small vent in each room. I woke up most nights because the bedroom was too stuffy. The couches and seats in the living room were incredibly uncomfortable. The shower water was also very hard. I never felt clean after showing because the hard water couldn't wash away all the chlorine from the pool and sun screen. Unfortunately the playground was also lacking. It had little shade and I didn't want my kid to get burned from the hot metal.

When staying at a hotel for a couple of days, I don't want to sit in a stuffy room, on an uncomfortable couch, and feel a little dirty. The pleasant staff and nice amenities can't make up for this.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your review, John. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at Fairway Villas. Please know, your comments will be shared with the senior resort management team. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Jersey lacks resorts with great pools. This one stands out with 3 or 4 huge pools and multiple hot tubs. The front desk was great. Make sure to ask for your complimentary bottle of wine. The villas are gigantic. Perfect for spending an extended getaway with a big fully outfitted kitchen. They don't have a restaurant but the 19th hole across the street is excellent. it looks a little sketchy but it's great.. for great prices. oh and the 8 dollar breakfast is a steal! totally love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chrispuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

It sounds like the perfect stay filled with fun and #vacationgreatness! Thanks for sharing your review and we do hope your travels bring you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews