We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was below average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Galloway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

First, the good. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and a good size. I liked that there was a microwave and refrigerator in my room. While the breakfast was sparse, they did at least offer fruit and orange juice to drink.

There are two things I require to be able to rate a hotel at least average. (1) The rooms should be clean. (2) The rooms should be quiet.

The hotel fails on the second point. The road noise prevented any kind of real sleep, so if you want to feel well rested in the morning, I would not recommend this place.

It was one of the less expensive options, but I would happily pay more for a quiet room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericgorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

First of all, there are three (3) Rodeway Inns on the same road which
was very confusing. My husband and I stayed at this Rodeway Inn one night for attending a concert show at Atlantic City. This hotel is the smallest one among the three, with only 16 units and no amenities at all. -No pool. We chose this hotel because the not-too-bad ratings I read. What a disappointment!
The Continental breakfast composed of juice, coffee, tea and bagged danishes. There was no tables or chairs for breakfast. You have to stand there or bring food to the room to consume. (No carrying trays. We made two trips.)
The non-smoking room had cigarette smell. The front desk clerk was
nice enough to change a room for us, but the second one still had smell. The room is small with lots furniture and made the room congested for two of us. The room showed aging. The carpet was sticky. The pillows were flimsy and flat. The king size bed was so so. The TV was old fashion. No hair blower, I borrowed one from the front desk. In the room, no coffee maker which is important for me. The front office had coffee and hot water, but no tea bags outside the two-hour breakfast time. (I am a tea drinker.) After the show at 12 midnight, when we came back from the show, the front office was locked and we could not get either coffee or hot water.
All in all, the room was sort of clean. The air conditioner was very loud. The wireless internet was extremely slow. Considering no amenities at all, This is a below one-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcchiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

This motel is great for the price. Looks average from the outside, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The King size Bed was a bit hard, but we slept really well. We paid 30$ per night during weekdays which is a great bargain for these rooms. Also well situated near the highways. Easy and quick to travel to beaches in Atlantic City and even Wildwood Beaches in 30 minutes, and Cape May a bit further. Great value and will go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

Well the hotel looked small... The price was not very high... The Frontdesk clerk was polite.. The rooms were surprisingly clean and looked new...There was amenities such as a microwave and refrigirator (important for me) There was also wi-fi which surprised me. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikegruber91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

Very good price. Nice clean and Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Galloway

Property: Rodeway Inn Galloway
Address: 200 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Galloway 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rodeway Inn Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing