We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise....”
Review of Villa Dida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Dida
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2010

It was such a pleasure to stay at Villa Dida - and the position, right on the beach, could not have been better. The staff were just amazing. I have never met people so helpful, sweet and smiley... I was really like being home with your family!!!! The manager Luca Catanoso have really done a fantastic job there, and we could se how much the staff liked and respected him. It was truely an enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back soon....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muttifit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

Villa Dida Special Place in Zanzibar. We stay a week in a junior suite around 60sqm with 2 masterbeds and huge bathroom with 2 showers all in african style furniture. It is an eco lodge with fun on the ceiling (no A/C) and we sleept fine no mosquitos, no hot!!! Charming resort divided in just 9 rooms with lunch and dinner prepared by undervision of Luca Italian director with mix of home made pasta italian style with fresh fish sauce with cumino spice....very good dishes!! Luca Catanoso is very helpfull and friendly director. He try the best to make you happy !!!!
We booked all the week half or all day trips for discover Zanzibar, with guide Ally.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banderas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

very good hotel,excellent rooms and service.
simon

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kihungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le Junior suite hanno il balcone privato, ma anche le confort non sono male.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Antonello F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank sarasturla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
2.9 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,760 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coral Reef Beach Resort
Coral Reef Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mchanga Beach Resort
Mchanga Beach Resort
#99 of 174 in Zanzibar Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 mi away
Coral Rock Zanzibar
Coral Rock Zanzibar
#7 of 13 in Jambiani
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort
#3 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
#1 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dida

Address: Pwani Mchangani Beach | Zanzibar, Pwani Mchangani, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dida is wonderfull Resort Boutique in front of the Beach of Pwani Mchangani, in Nord East Coast of Zanzibar, located in one of the Best Beaches in the Word.In Front of Villa Dida only 2 Km away it is Mnemba Atoll, The Park Marine of Zanzibar, home to dolphins, turtles and hundreds of tropical fishOnly 9 Rooms with 5 Suites, one with Jacuzzi inside and 4 of 70 Mq with Balcon front of the sea. Bar and Restaurant directly in the Beach, Pool and Spa is somes services that can yuo will found in Villa Dida. The best place for a person that dont like "A Big Club, away from invasive activity", ideal for dreamers that like a beautiful things..... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dida Hotel Pwani Mchangani Mdogo
Dida Resort Pwani Mchangani Mdogo
Villa Dida Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing