We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay at Next paradise was amazing from the minute we arrived. The manager, Metka showed us to our room, which they upgraded to a beachfront villa. It was incredible, very private with a large veranda, and a shared swimming pool with only 2 other villas. We were given a welcome coconut drink and were asked if we would like the 4 course seafood dinner. When we heard it we immediately said yes! The menu varies daily but we enjoyed lobster, crab and dorado amongst other seafood. The quality and presentation were outstanding. We also both booked in for a massage which was very reasonable at 30 euros for an hour. I really can't highlight the friendliness and professionalism of the staff enough. They all did everything they could to make it a luxurious and memorable experience. We were keen to go diving around Mnemba Island and Metka phoned around dive schools to get us on a dive the following day. She knew exactly who to ring and we had a brilliant morning diving with Scubafish. The beach is only metres from the hotel and is lovely to swim in at high tide, and at low tide it's nice to cycle up the beach using the bikes the hotel lets you borrow. Thank you to all the staff for making it the perfect end to our trip around Tanzania.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anneka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Next Paradise Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I spent most wonderful time ever,and experienced the paradise for real, visited Next Paradise Boutique resort this summer. Next Paradise resort offers perfect service,spacious,beautiful and perfect equipped rooms.The food was the best, and i have never eaten so much and so good, and nothing is so fresh as food here. Marina and Stuart (the owners),thanks again for sorted out all our needs and organized beautiful excursions .Thanks to the Manager at reception Metka, that whatever we needed,she immediate and professional provided.The staff were professional and maintain good service.Overall i had a great vacation and best time ever.
Thanks again for unforgettable vacation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I just want to thank the staff, owners and chef for everything, me and my wife went for a well needed getaway in march this year. We wanted some place quiet, relaxed and private. After reading up on tripadvisor we decided on Next Paradise as it seemed to offer everything we were looking for. The staf.f waited on us and even taught us some Swahili, the local tongue spoken there. The Manager at reception Metka sorted us out with all our needs and organised all our excursions even though it was not their responsability all hours of the day. The food was of the best!! We have never eaten so much seafood in our lives!!! And so fresh , I am struggling now back home to be pleased when we go to eat out because nothing is as fresh as youll get there!
Thank you so much Stuart and Marina for making it such an unforgettable holiday and you can be sure that we will return to recharge our batteries

Room Tip: The new honeymoon bungalows with their own pool are great value and has a very nice view, private an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayenLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I spent 9 wonderful days @ Next Paradise Boutique Resort in Zanzibar in April.

Due to the low season, the hotel was barely occupied, which meant free upgrade to the magnificent Beachfront Bungalow (A1). The room was spacious, perfectly equipped and very comfortable.

Stuart & Marina (the owners) made our stay feel like we were visiting old friends. Everything we needed was immediately and professionally provided, starting with the airport pickup and passage through a mobile operator shop to buy a local SIM card (highly recommended), through Island visits & tours, coordinating our dive pickups and anything else we needed.

The food: I could write 3 pages about the food, but let me summarize it one sentence: abundant, delicious, original and simply wonderful. You can see some photos I took of the food

The service: except for the owners themselves, each everyone of the staff were extremely friendly and professional and it was apparent that the management spent a lot of attention and effort to properly train their staff and maintain a high quality of service.

Pricing: Comparing to other hotels at the same level in Zanzibar and similar destinations, the overall cost of our room (HB) and extras was extremely reasonable and we were pleased not to exceed our planned budget.

Internet (important for us): We had unlimited WiFi in all areas of the hotel, which was very convenient and pleasant.

The hotel itself is constantly maintained and looks beautiful. The beach's white sand is clean and beautiful.

Overall, we had a great vacation and we were very happy to have chosen this hotel, based on reviews here and to say that were weren't disappointed would be a major understatement.

Again, thank you to Stuart & Marina for hosting us in their wonderful home :-)

Room Tip: The beachfront Bungalows are the newest, largest and most beautiful rooms. I wouldn't discard th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThierryU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLanza, Owner at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear ThierryU

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that you will choose to visit us again .
Karibu Sana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was as the site advertised, truly beautiful and an enjoyable stay there. The room was so beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very attentive. The food was hit or miss. I actually had a meal I could not eat. That is the only negative. The location, the hotel, and staff were truly world class.

Room Tip: Bungalow - didn't stay in one but looked like a nice private option for couples or a family.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paradois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Next Paradise Boutique Resort offers a “beach paradise” type of vacation off of the Eastern coast of Zanzibar. The taxi ride from the Zanzibar airport takes approximately one hour. The resort is a private walled-off property on the beach in a small village. To the South, there are more resorts along the beach. There is a small central building area with reception, bar, and dining room. This building is fashioned as a large hut and adds to the island atmosphere. There is also a swimming pool and hot tub off of this main area, but it was closed for repairs while we were there. There are a number of rooms around this central swimming pool, some looking out over the beach. We elected to stay in a Beachfront Bungalow, which is on the South end of the property and offers some more privacy. There are four bungalows situated around a second swimming pool with great views of the ocean. Choosing one of these rooms truly gives you a paradise-like atmosphere. We spent our time lounging around the pool having drinks and food brought out to us as well as walking along the beach. Our room was very clean and positioned right in front of the pool with a great view of the ocean. Luckily, air conditioning is provided and kept us very comfortable during our stay. There is also free wifi with good speed.

The staff is very friendly and speaks good English, making for easy communication. As we got to know them throughout our stay, they even taught us some Swahili. They were very helpful in booking excursions and transportation around the island. They also provide great flexibility with meals if you want to eat breakfast late or have dinner delivered to your room. A buffet as well as “hot” options off of a menu are provided for breakfast and mimosas are even included with the buffet! We suggest starting your morning off with one of these. The egg dishes were okay, but we loved the French toast. There are al a carte options at cost off of a menu for lunch, but usually we only had a small snack, as breakfast was quite filling. Dinner is also included and the menu is made up of mainly seafood options. All of the dinner courses were “good,” but only a few of them were “great,” leaving me wishing for a second helping. If something is not to your liking, they will graciously fix you something else in its place. Their bar offers a number of cocktails, but many of these are not quite up to the standards for a bar in the USA. This seems to be a common problem in Tanzania/Zanzibar, so I won’t hold it against them. I would stick to Mohitos and Margaritas.

Our stay was truly a paradise-like experience and we will consider staying here again when we return to Zanzibar. The discounted rate during “low season” makes this hotel a no brainer.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are worth the extra money
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestMaven14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am 13 years old and traveled to Zanzibar with my uncle and my mom and found this resort peaceful, restful, and amazing! The staff were kind and eager to help, special thanks to Metka the manager who was personable and personally arranged for transportation to our outside excursion (Safari Blue- also amazing!) when we first arrived we were given coconuts to drink picked from the trees that morning, and the next day we saw the people climbing these fifty foot trees to pick coconuts for us. The food was great and the pool and beach were beautiful. I was very surprised to read some of the less than good reviews, at no point did we have any problems. Some people complained about the large number of sea urchins and the low tide, but what are they supposed to do about it, there is literally nothing they can do about the extreme tides. If you really have a problem with how the Indian Ocean works then you need to take it up with a "higher authority figure".... Love this place, would recommend to anyone! Definitely a must see experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
13.7 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 170 in Zanzibar Island
500 reviews
2.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,596 reviews
14.6 mi away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#2 of 17 in Nungwi
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.9 mi away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
1,637 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
Zanzibar Retreat Hotel
#1 of 6 in Matemwe
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Next Paradise Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next Paradise Boutique Resort

Address: Plot 88, Pwani Mchangani 3363, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range: £140 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Next Paradise Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Next Paradise Boutique Resort sits on one of the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Zanzibar, facing directly the Indian Ocean and protected by the coral reef which is about one kilometer away.located only 45 minutes drive from Stone Town and 30 minutes from Nungwi and Kendwua, (the beaches of north) it is perfect place to organize excursions, spice tours, swim with dolphins, big game fishing, kite surfing , diving and snorkeling to Mnemba atoll. The charming small hotel is well known because of its sober elegance, the excellent food and especially for its intimate and quiet atmosphere. At Next Paradise you will find 16 fully furnished rooms all provided with air conditioning and sea view private verandahs. Our staff is always happy to offer individual attention to every single guest of the hotel. Whether you're looking to book your honeymoon or need inspiration for a romantic getaway, we have special offers for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Next Paradise Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next Paradise Boutique Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Next Paradise Boutique Resort Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing