We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coral Reef Beach Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waridi Beach Resort & Spa(Pwani Mchangani)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Surfescape Village - Zanzibar(Pwani Mchangani)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Zanzibar Resort(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dhow Club, Zanzibar(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Moonshine Villa(Pwani Mchangani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Pwani Vanilla House(Pwani Mchangani)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
521
58
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
58
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodstone towncourse dinnerbeachfront bungalowlow tidepalm treesswim in the oceaneach eveningspice tourdinner on the beachhalf boardour honeymoonair conditiongarden roomturquoise waterindian oceanone word
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed 4 days at Next Paradise Resort at the end of our safari in Tanzania. The Oceanview bungalow for 3 persons was just perfect with view to the beach and the ocean.
What makes Next Paradise so special is the hospitality from the manager Metka and the entire staff. The customer service is above and beyond and you really are a privileged guest at Next Paradise. The location is wonderful, 2 swimming pools and enough loungers and cabanas to relax. Evening dinner is a 4 course menu with exceptionally fresh food and a good variety. Overall, we had a relaxing stay and we can highly recommend Next Paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pberckma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metka R, Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear pberckma,
thank you for your kind words and for taking time to post review about your stay in Next Paradise. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your stay memorable. We are all doing our best to make sure that guests enjoy the facilities, food and also service provided. And it is much appreciated to get feedback so we know we are doing our job well.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you as our guests again.
Warm regards from Zanzibar,
Next Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We spent eight wonderful days at Next Paradise. We stayed in sea view room #3 and the entire week was fabulous. First the beach and ocean are absolutely beautiful. Watching the sunrise in the morning from our porch was a highlight for me each day. The primary reason this is paradise is the staff. From Metka, Sifa, Vincent, Adrian, Mohammed....the list is never ending. The many staff members that I didn't learn their names - their pride in the their work and customer service is unequaled. They greet you every time with a smile and a desire to make your stay not only enjoyable but pampered. No request is too small or too big. They are truly the treasure of this resort. The food is very good and they accommodated my husband's daily menu changes due to his not liking seafood. I on the other hand enjoyed an amazing meal with seafood every night. By staying eight days we enjoyed a wide variety of meals. Presentation for each one is well thought out and makes the dining experience even more enjoyable. Metka arranged a dive trip for us and also a driver to take us into Stonetown and to the northwest side of the island. The driver, and I am sad I have forgotten his name, works for the resort. He was informative on the trip to Stonetown and picked us up later that day exactly where we had planned. My husband and I chose to visit the town without a guide. It is easy to navigate and not large. We loved wandering through the narrow streets, visiting the markets and sights in the town. For that evening we went to the northwest side of the island to see the sunset. We experienced a more commercial side of the island. Many resorts right next to each other and lots of activity. The sunset was beautiful but we were very happy to return to Next Paradise and the quiet environment of the resort. Highly recommend you stay here if you are looking for relaxation and to be pampered!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are wonderful - especially #3.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metka R, Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Terrie G,
thank you for taking time and writing this wonderful review about your stay in Next Paradise. We are really glad to read that you had nice time with us, enjoyed our facilities, food and felt well taken care of. As you wrote the whole team does its best to assure that guests have memorable stay with us, and no wish is too big or too small.
Next Paradise lies on the East coast which is quieter than the North of the island, so it really is perfect place to relax.
Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your holiday and posting this kind words on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you as our guests again.
Warm regards from Zanzibar,
Next Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed at Next for 3 nights at the end of a very busy safari in Tanzania & Kenya and came here to relax. Whilst there were plenty of options for day trips, we were happy to go for beach walks, ride bikes (no charge for bikes), read and swim in the pool.
We had a garden room (7 I think) which was privare, spacious and very comfortable.
The manager (Metka), the owners (Stuart & Marina) & the staff were friendly, helpful & went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
The food & wine were of a high standard & the ambiance and general feel of the resort excellent.
The hotel organised our transfers to & from the airport, a spice tour & a Stonetown tour. The Stonetown tour was particularly enjoyable & we had a great guide 'the chief guide' who was very friendly & everyone knew. He was extremely knowledgeable. We felt the prices for the optional extras were very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again, although next time we would stay longer in Zanzibar with more time in Stonetown. We felt a daytrip didn't do it justice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JillSGisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metka R, Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear JillSGisborne,
Thank you for taking time and posting review about your stay in Next Paradise. We are very glad to read, that you had great time with us. All of us do our best to make guests' stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible, and it is nice to know we did great job with you. As you wrote our resort is very quiet and calm, we can help to organize all the activities you want to do during your stay with us, or you can just relax at one of our pools or on the beach.
Thank you again for choosing Next Paradise as your holiday destination and we would be honored to have you as our guests again.
Warm regards from Zanzibar,
Next Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at Next Paradise Resort at the end of our 10 day safari in Tanzania. We stayed for 3 days. The Resort is absolutely gorgeous and the management and staff looked after our every need. Even when we needed to have an early breakfast or change our dinner menu it was done without any issues or complaints. It's a perfect way to end your safari or if your just traveling to Zanzibar we highly recommend staying at Next Paradise Resort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metka R, Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Steve J,
thank you for taking time and posting review about your stay at Next Paradise. We are really happy to get feedback from our guests and it gives us great pleasure that we could make your stay special and enjoyable.
Thank you again for choosing Next Paradise as your holiday destination and we hope to welcome you as our guests again.
Warm regards from Zanzibar,
Next Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed every bit in this cozy hotel.
Even though I wanted a sea view and I got the garden one, it still was a great and spacious one.
The food was exceeding expectations, especially the french toast on breakfast and the grilled beef in the lunch meal (you can pick it on dinner).
The service was efficient and more than friendly.
Special thanks to the owners for the very special treatment when they knew we were on our honeymoon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AshrafBadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metka R, Manager at Next Paradise Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear AshrafBadr,
thank you for putting review of Next Paradise on TripAdvisor. We are glad that we could make your special stay with us even more special.
We wish you all the best in your new life together and hope to welcome you in Next Paradise again.
Warm regards from Zanzibar,
Next Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews