We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unforgettable atmosphere..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unforgettable atmosphere..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights all inclusive. Food is amazing, good variety of meals , considering its a buffet. Staff very kind and helpful. Great place to relax for a couple of days and to experience luxury!! We went scuba diving , where there are the best diving sights , highly recommended!
The best is a pool-bar, that serves great cocktails!! Rooms are beautiful!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    236
    45
    20
    7
See reviews for
151
510
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wonderful resort, rooms delightful-we were upgraded to a seaside room-really clean and well maintained. Entertainment areas, pools and gardens great, beach could be made a bit tidier. Italian restaurant was highlight in terms of meals and service. Some variety needed with breakfast menu though and would propose a special dinner on Saturday.

Room Tip: Away from dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynPerryJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff that are friendly and helpful. The pools are heavenly and relaxing under the palm trees, overlooking the beautiful ocean was unforgettable. The location is great as taxis are organised for every excursion out of the hotel. There is a long stretch of beach with many hotels neighboring and lots of hawkers with interesting souvenirs. Zanzibar is a truly fantastic place to visit rich with culture and kind, humble people.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

To start off i'd just like to say "Jambo," which means "hello" in Swahili. If you ever wonder what paradise is like, please do yourself a favour and visit Neptune resort in Zanzibar. My wife and I went to Zanzibar for our honeymoon and stayed at this resort. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff and instantly felt at home. The room was absolutely stunning with a great view over the swimming pool and garden area. Each day at round about 10-11 am a lady came through our room, cleaned, filled up our fridge with refreshments and made a beautiful display with flowers on our bed. O, and if you are wondering about safety of your goods....DON'T. The people from zanzibar are very very honest, trustworthy and reliable!
Then my favourite part of our whole trip was the food. Guys we're from Namibia and South Africa and with all honesty, we've never had such good, fresh and tasty food prepared to us EVER!!!!

I'd just like to take this oppertunity to thank management of Neptune for your hospitality and great service you rendered to us. We really enjoyed our honeymoon at Neptune!
You can be sure to us again next year!!!

Kind Regards,
André & Ilza Engelbrecht

Room Tip: As for the second floor rooms, beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

What a great hotel! The place is amazing, with 2 huge pools, 2 bars and a great restaurant. It is an all inclusive hotel but not with the usual soda fountains, cheap beer from the tap and cheap wine but the real thing. Bottles of coke, fanta and all the premium brands. Beer from East Africa, Tusker Kilimanjaro etc. And first class wine from South Africa. And waiter service at the pool and the beach. Just perfect. The buffet style breakfast, lunch and diner were first class.
And the service is perfect, we arrived at 4 am so we thought that we had to wait for the room at beach or the pool. But no, on forehand Miss Maureen sent us an email to inform us that she arranged 2 rooms (we were with 2 adults and 2 kids) so that we could rest before our rooms were ready! With NO extra charge. So I would say check it out yourself!

Room Tip: Book a sea side room. The see view rooms are on hill. Many stairs to take every day.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

After trying many places in Tanzania and Mombasa ( we live here) we have hit on this and will keep coming. Great experience all round. Humungous pool, very nice food with huge selection ( for a buffet), all inclusive so no worries every time the kids order and don't eat it. Staff well trained compared to many others places in Tanzania. Beach very good, clean, relatively few local hassle-rs. Room spacious. Kids activities not bad, but enough other kids to keep them busy. Fairly good entertainment. If my only complaint was pale electric eggs in the Omelet, no decaff or Jamsons, that is being picky, and overall its enough to keep the five star rating. For my family it is a keeper

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My daughter, husband and I have just returned from our 12 day stay. I have no complaints whatsoever. We had a amazing stay! The hotel is the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in, the rooms are spacious and the decor is inkeeping with the African theme. The food is brilliant, varied and always tasty. The previous reviews must have been acted upon as the desserts were really nice, in fact i thing i probably put on a few pounds as a resul of too much tastingt! The staff at the hotel were all friendly, polite and seemed to be happy in their work which added to the relaxed feel. The grounds are kept in stunning condition. There is a decent show in the evening on a few of the nights and a must is the village walk which happens twice a week with the animation guys. It is free of charge but you do end up giving a bit out in donations when you visit the schools and 'hospital' but is definatley worth a look. Also may be wor taking some sweets/pens for the children. Dont be put off by the Massai men on the beach, they are really nice guys. At first their dress seemed to intimidte but after speaking to them they are really friendly guys and often just want a chat. They are not after selling you trips (there are other guys there who you can get trips with if that is what you want) they might ask you to have a look in their shop. They are not pushy at all and we were pleasantly surprised. We had lovely time and it was the perfect hotel to relax in after a Safari on Mainland Tanzania. Thanks to everyone there, far too many people to name individually but you were all fab!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwani Mchangani
1.5 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dream of Zanzibar
Dream of Zanzibar
#2 of 3 in Mahonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
13.8 mi away
Diamonds La Gemma dell' Est
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#4 of 173 in Zanzibar Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
Next Paradise Boutique Resort
#1 of 6 in Pwani Mchangani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hideaway of Nungwi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 3400, Pwani Mchangani 3400, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Pwani Mchangani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pwani Mchangani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and spacious, Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa is an ideal choice for guests in search of a retreat that offers the "special touch", matched with attention to the finest of details. The Resort has been meticulously created, emulating traditional Zanzibar style, using the best in local design, interiors and furnishing, meeting top international standards. The Resort features 150 rooms all with terrace and ocean view, situated in 2 level blocks and 4 individual beachfront suites with in-room Jacuzzi. Facilities include 3 restaurants, 2 bars, the Rain & Earth Spa, the Spherique Boutique, conference room and facilities and a water sports centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandies Neptune Pwani Beach Hotel Pwani Mchangani
Neptune Pwani Beach Kiwengwa
Neptune Pwani Beach Hotel Kiwengwa
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort & Spa Zanzibar Island/Pwani Mchangani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing