We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
173
33
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
33
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrilling areacaptain's quarterssunrise roomcutest placeold floridaclassic floridahome away from homesmaller roombar b qtropical themehigh rise buildingsliving roomchain hotelsmom popkiddie poolawesome roomsmall family
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a mix-up with another resort, and had to change locations at the last minute. Found this place a couple of days before we got here and was interested, so when we needed a place to stay I gave them a call. Could not have been more accommodating. gave us the royal tour when we got there, to find a room we liked, and we picked a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Everything was super clean and neat, and the way they maintain the grounds is perfect. The atmosphere of a retro resort with all the amenities is the best, wifi, flat screen, nice kitchen, but if you look around you feel like it's the fifties all over again.The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Spending the days at the heated pool, and having access to the beach is a great way to see Daytona, Highly recommend,

Room Tip: Pay for the view, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryP408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My family went to Tropical Manor for Spring Break 2013. The service was fantastic. The ladies in the office were great. I also met the maintenance man, Jay, who was very welcoming. Unfortunately, as nice as the service was - we will not stay there again. We did not schedule our reservation in enough time so we had to stay across the street in their little two story building. The wi-fi was terrible. I am a masters student. While on vacation, I needed to get a paper done for one of my classes - not having the internet was a pain. Also they condos do not come with a washer and dryer. There are four washer and dryers on the property across the street. It costs $6.00 to wash and dry one load. I quickly found a laundry mat down the street where I did four loads for $9.00. The condo also does not have a dish washer. Who wants to hand wash dishes on vacation? Not having things that I am used to having at home made it feel more like camping. Oh that reminds me, the toilet paper is like sand paper.
Again, the service was top notch. Unfortunately, the out dated property - while very clean - was lacking many things that should come along with the price they charge per night. And charging $6.00 to do one load of laundry did not settle well with me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErinLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalManorDaytona, Manager at Tropical Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. The guestroom which you selected is scheduled to be renovated later this spring with new kitchen cabinets, flooring, and furniture. I am sorry that this was the only room which we had available for you during our sold-out peak spring travel period. We hope very much that you will provide us the opportunity to provide you more upscale accommodations with a direct oceanfront view if you choose to stay with us again at the Tropical Manor. We truly wish we had known that you required internet service. We have a super reliable AT&T HotSpot device which we provide to our guests if they have any difficulty using our wi-fi services. Wi-fi is available in all of our guestrooms except our 2 Bedroom Apartments Across the Street from the Ocean which are located across the street from the main section of our property. Our main guest laundry facility is intentionally placed so that it provides a direct view of the ocean. This placement and oceanfront view are unique for a hotel guest laundry area. This placement results in substantially higher maintenance costs and more frequent machine replacement which is reflected in the higher per load laundry cost. But, our repeat guests have told us how much they enjoy the view while doing their laundry, so we have kept these machines in this location. I would specifically like to suggest our Gorgeous and artistically furnished 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath Oceanfront Beach House which features a beautiful kitchen which includes a dishwasher. And, we appreciate your comments regarding the toilet paper and plan to choose a softer brand. We hope very much that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Tropical Manor and provide you accommodations which match our high level of service. Please email us using the Email button on our website so that I can personally assist you in your room selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just returned from this hotel. Want to visit old Daytona this is the place. Friendly staff always had time to answer your questions. Pool was not 86 degrees as advertised but it was warm enough for this time of year. Room was very well equiped for a family or couples. The beach was not crowded even during spring break, were the other hotels had large crowds. The only complaint was one lady there with her entire family was so loud she spoiled other peoples relaxing moments. But that was not the hotels fault. A few more activities for the children would be nice, and the DJ night was great, should have more nights. We will be back and bring family.

Room Tip: If you don't want to cook breakfast there is a place called Mike's Gally down the street that is better and cheaper than IHOP.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shangri_la_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalManorDaytona, Manager at Tropical Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Tropical Manor and plan to return with your family. We are pleased that you were very satisfied with your guestroom accommodations and had fun at DJ Night which we offer during peak times during the spring and summer. I apologize that the peaceful serenity during your stay was interrupted by another guest. We are able to assist in these situations in a very amicable manner. We look forward to welcoming the rest of your family during your next visit to the Tropical Manor. Your children may enjoy our brand new collection of 12 new board games. And, Daytona Lagoon, the exciting family water park located just 3 miles north of the Tropical Manor, just reopened for the season. It offers several fun water slides, a children's water playground, rock climbing, laser tag, go-karting, and miniature golf. The Museum of Arts and Sciences is a also very good option for families on a rainy day with lots of hands on learning/play opportunities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here one night during Bike Week 2013. Our room was on the small side, but adequate. Though well maintained it is obviously a little dated. We weren't over impressed on arrival. But we were impressed with the service. We stopped by the front desk the morning we got to town. Being that it was 6 hours till checkin time we weren't surprised our room wasn't ready on one of their busiest days, however, we were surprised that by the time we finished breakfast across the street they called us to let us know they had sent someone to get it ready and we could checkin whenever we were ready. That was pretty cool, but today, less than a week after our stay, we received my wife's phone charger in the mail from the hotel. We had just wrote it off as a loss, hadn't even called them about it. Now that was above the call in our book, and locked in where we'll stay next time. Not recognizing, and supporting that style of service is why it's so rare today. Nice job.

Room Tip: Even though you may not be there so much for the beach on bike week it may be quieter on the beach side at night. Spend a few more bucks. Oh...and skip the omelette at the major pancake establishment across the street. They nearly killed me with that thing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalManorDaytona, Manager at Tropical Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

We appreciate your comments and are very glad that you were exceptionally pleased with the service which we provided during your stay at the Tropical Manor. BIke week is one of our very busiest weeks of the entire year. We work extremely hard to provide a very friendly, timely and sincere welcome for our guests. We are glad that we were able to quickly prepare your room for your early arrival. I am sorry that our smallest guestrooms were the only rooms available for your stay during Bike Week. The majority of our guestrooms are 423 + square feet Ocean View One Bedroom Suites which feature separate bedrooms, living rooms, full kitchens, and full-size bathrooms. We do have a small number of Value Rooms with street views. Our Value Rooms are considerably smaller and are more basically furnished. (Our Value Rooms are in high demand during Bike Week because you can actually see your motorcycle from your room.) I wish that we had had a larger room available for you during your stay. Many guests who select a Value Room for their first visit to the Tropical Manor select one of our larger accommodations for their future visits. Please email us through our Tropical Manor website as early as possible when you are planning your next visit to the Tropical Manor so that we can personally assist you in selecting a larger Oceanview or Ocean Front One Bedroom Suite or Charming Garden View Cottage. This is the perfect time to place your reservation for Biketoberfest (October 17 - 20) because many of our choicest rooms are still available for these dates. We hope to welcome you back to the Tropical Manor for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This was our first time staying at Tropical Manor. We loved our room (#42) and would recommend this room to others. Great front porch overlooking the pool and ocean. We have booked the same room for next year and are looking forward to another great visit. Staff are so attentative and kind. They even gave guests cup cakes on Valentines Day. This property is nothing glamous or fancy, but clean rooms and a great looking property. Thanks for a great 2 weeks at Tropical Manor

Room Tip: Check Tropical Manors website for room photos and locations. They have so many different type of rooms to choose from. For a couple room #42 was perfect for us! They also do a tour of rooms on Tuesday and Thursday.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyefans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalManorDaytona, Manager at Tropical Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to the Tropical Manor. Oceanfront Poolside Efficiency Studio #42 is such a great choice for a couple with its Private Oceanfront Patio and wonderful oceanfront views. You truly feel like you are on a vacation at the beach when you select this room. We are glad that you liked the Valentine's Day cupcakes. It is extremely satisfying for us to receive such wonderful compliments about our property and the service we provide. We look forward very much to welcoming you back to the Tropical Manor again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews