We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
106
53
18
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
53
18
17
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitebeach accessupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartstovepansbeachsideupgradesbugs
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Richard & Kim were very nice. They were also very helpful. If we needed anything they were right there. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. Thank you for everything Kim & Richard..:)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our oceanfront boutique hotel. We take pride in providing superior customer service. . We look forward to your next visit to Daytona Beach. Thank You Kim and Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location was wonderful and the owners very nice. The grounds were very attractive and location was wonderful. We booked the last room available on booking.com, which was located across the street from the beach side accommodations. Upon entering, we quickly noticed food crumbs on the counters and table, several outlets did not work (including the one behind the fridge) which the maintenance man quickly addressed, along with the Wi-Fi. The suite itself was suitable for a family of 4 but any more would be tight. The bedroom has a very comfortable king and queen bed and large TV. The front room has a table for two, full kitchen, TV and sofa. It seemed odd to us to not have a phone in the room to call directly to the office, especially when teens were quite noisy during the night. The walls are very thin and can hear every door closing and people outside talking as if they are in your room. Spooked my son a few times....I think it would be great to be on the beach side section, more control of guests and noise level. Also, you don't' have to deal with the heavy traffic every time you want to cross the road to the beach. The patios on the beach side rooms were very inviting! Keep in mind the pool is not heated, which was an issue for us as it was cool when we were there. However, the location was great!

Room Tip: Request beach side rooms rather than the ones across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justanohmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank You for your review of our motel, The outlet had just when dead the day that you happen to check in, We had never said on any of our advertising that our pool is heated, we've have done major renovation to our property for the past two and a half years we've owned it, the property looked nothing like it does today which we are proud of what we have accomplished in this period of time, and still more updates on the way like the pool being heated, but at this time we did not see a demand for it, cause it getting warmer as we speak. We have different types of 1 bedroom suites, and two bedroom suites. A lot of our guests don't mind crossing the road to get to the beach, they want the space in the suites, or were there's more privacy in the room. The crumbs on the table was simple overlook, we know our bathrooms and kitchens are always cleaned, and fresh linens at every checkout. All the large suites are located across the street from the beach, the suites are made of solid concrete even the interior walls. The day of arrival was during spring break and all of daytona was sold out. Thank You Kimberly and Richard .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The owners were extremely kind and helpful. We had a last minute stay at the Daytona Shores Inn and Suites and the price value was great for our room and I love how cooperative and understanding the owners are. I would definitely stay here again and I sure plan on it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casandra1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

As owners of our motel we understand that last minutes decisions arrive, were happy that we could accommodate your stay. We are looking forward to accommodating you on your next trip to daytona beach, Thank you kimberly and richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My stay was very enjoyable and the hostess were great. Very relaxed enjoyable chill spot. The rooms were nice. It was very clean and well worth the reasonable price.
All the people there were fun and made the stay great, also american owned made my time a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dopeassnigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank You for your review of our oceanfront boutique hotel. We look forward to accommodating your stay at the world's most famous beach, Were happy you had a enjoyable and stress free stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here 3 wks in Feb. and Mar. and were quite content. This is a family endeavor for Richard and Kimberly the owners whom we liked a lot. They are always asking if you need anything and are trying hard to update things. We felt comfortable and well taken care of during our stay. Landscaping, patios, and pool areas are very nice. This is a quieter beachside location which we enjoyed. We plan on staying longer next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next year. We have many repeat guests. We are always making improvements. Currently we are replacing a number of our mattresses and sofa beds, and kitchen tables and chairs. Come check us out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews