We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seascape Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sand Castle Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
598
175
48
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
175
48
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollsocean viewrooms face the oceanthe breakfast areabreakfast stafffree breakfastlate checkrooms were very cleanprivate balconythe staff was greateach morningbagelsheated poolbike weekoceanfront roomtina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed three nights (Aug 1 through 3) and were impressed with both the friendliness and responsiveness of ALL of the staff. Everything was superb, the room was real nice, service was excellent, and since all rooms were oceanfront, the view was fabulous.

This hotel is actually located in Daytona Beach Shores so it is in a location that is not as crowded as Daytona Beach (north of this location). It's easy to find and has a lot more parking than many oceanfront hotels.

We look forward to returning in the future.

EC

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review! . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our little piece of heaven . It's all due to a an amazing staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. It is always good to hear when we exceed a guest’s expectation. We can't wait until you come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel was in an amazing location. The view of the beach from our balcony in our room was awesome!...Rooms were clean and hotel is on the smaller side, so it was quiet, which my family loves. Even being right in front of the elevator, we never heard any noise..& we were up until at least 11:30 every night. The free breakfast was so nice, you could eat down stairs or just take it back to your room. The fridge was a great bonus!..Made it easy to have cool drinks & snacks as we came to visit from California. The staff is very friendly & helped us with our needs. I would definitely recommend staying here if ever in Daytona beach..as we would love to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

It really is all about the view. Not many hotels can boast that all of our rooms are direct ocean front. No one wants to lean around the corner to see our beautiful beach. My staff is a big part of what makes us the best place to stay on the beach. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Did you try the cinnamon rolls? We can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I am a frequent guest at the holiday Inn chain, the priority program can not be beat. I stayed in this location for 2 nights (Tues. 07/24-07/26). The location is ideal for a relaxing stay, it is south of the Daytona Beach boardwalk, so it is less crowded and very quite. the room we stayed in was on the 11th floor and it was ocean front (all rooms are ocean front). it was enjoyable just to sit on the balcony or bed and have the glorious Atlantic ocean right there. you can hear the waves crashing from the room. the free breakfast and Free WiFi are icing on the cake. the service was great, we checked in a couple of hours earlier, the reception was great. I will definitely be back since I live in Orlando and this will be my new weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you so much for being loyal guests. The sound of the ocean is just part of what helps to make a great stay. We are so happy to have suchhappy, loyal guests, like you and your family! And it’s even better to hear that you always have a good time while staying with us! I am glad that we were able to check you in to your room early. That doesn’t always happen when we are busy. The next time give us a call when you are on your way so we can make sure your room is ready again. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed in room 1116 from 7/20 to 7/22. The room was well maitained but did show a slight bit of wear. This hotel is directly on the beach and all rooms are ocean view. The pool was smaller but very clean and never seemed too crowded. The hotel is located in a much quieter area of Daytona Beach, mostly couples and families. Several excellent resturants are within driving distance, make sure you try Aunt Catfish!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RykersGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your comments.
I am so very happy to hear that you had a relaxing time at the nicest, friendliest hotel on the beach. We aim to give every guest superior service and a great value while experiencing a welcome like no other. I am sorry that you feel we are starting to show our age as we strive to stay on top of the entire hotel so it stays fresh. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed there in March with a bunch of family, friends. We found it to be an excellent experience. Everything was immaculate, staff was very accommodating and management could not do enough to help. I will stay there again MANY times......thanks again for a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpress-DBS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so thrilled to have you and your friends stay with us every year! We pride ourselves on the quality and friendliness of our staff, so we are also happy to hear that they were helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews