We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seascape Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sand Castle Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
218
225
100
54
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
225
100
54
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsocean frontroom was cleangrocery store across the streetcontinental breakfastpools were cleanfull kitchenwinn dixiemaintenance staffbasketball courtan older hotelshuffle boardenjoyed my staytwo queen bedsstaff was very friendlyheated poolfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I did a lot of research before I booked this hotel. The hotel is old bland the breakfast is weak, but the price is good and the staff is friendly. Out AC was broken and the maintenance guy changed it within 30 mins. Our room came with a full kitchen, so we did lots of cooking. Pools are clean. Parking not overfilled. We're satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is not a luxury, ultra-modern hotel, but considering the price ($650 a week for a two bed room with kitchen, beachfront), it is not bad at all. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, shower worked well, air conditioning no problems, nice balcony overlooking one of two pools and, of course, the Atlantic Ocean. I did not, unlike a previous reviewer, hear any loud noises from the next room, clanging dishes, or chopping food. Yes, there were some loud kids at the pool, but if you want total quiet on the beach, rent an isolation chamber. By and large this is a decent place. They could do a little more, I suppose, to improve the appearance of the hallways (fresh paint, etc) and the freezer in room 1401 sounded like a mosquito abatement truck, but other than those two items, things were fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcar4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Public Relations Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I was pleased to read all of your nice comments and hope you will be staying with us again the next time you are in Daytona. I have also mentioned the freezer issue to our maintenance supervisor to be addressed right away. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very very clean, our housekeeper Sharon was wonderful. Never seen 1 bug , no wet carpet smell , no bad odors anywhere. Pools were clean. Landscaping nice and kept up. View was amazing from our room. Always had plenty of towels . all the staff that we came in contact with were very friendly and always asked if we needed anything. No surprise fees. If I have any complaint what so ever is that it was little difficult to stay connected to WiFi on most of my family's devices. That was no big deal though. I will be recommending el Caribe to everyone I know. Oh and a side note .. Don't eat at the pizza place across the street I saw 5 roaches on the wall and floor in the 2 mins it took me to walk in and out..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Misty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Public Relations Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We thank you for your kind review of our property! The staff works very hard and I appreciate you noticing and mentioning that. I will be sure also to pass this along to the department managers. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep. We could hear every word the people in the next room were saying, clanging dishes, chopping food etc. We've tried to contact management twice but got no response. The bathroom fan was covered in dust and the wall had grimy fingerprints on it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Public Relations Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had when you stayed here. We always try to rectify all situations immediately, and would have been happy to move you to a different room. I do not know why you were unable to get in touch with manage and do apologize for that. We do hope that you are willing to give our property another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is showing it's age, but our efficiency room was clean, the towels were nice, and the shower had good flow. Our balcony overlooked the beach. Despite being really busy, the rooms are actually quiet (good old 1970's concrete construction!). The staff was friendly. We never did the breakfast bar as we had a coffee maker and fridge in the room. We stocked up on coffee and yogurts from the Winn Dixie across the street. The location was great for accessing the beach and water. Still have to drive to most places around Daytona for anything exciting. Make sure to call ahead for an upper floor room if you don't want to be on "pool level." We probably won't stay here again, but with getting the room at relatively short notice, it met our needs to be on the beach with a balcony!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less pool noise. Breakfast area small for the number of rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WSU1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Public Relations Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope that the next time you are in Daytona Beach you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews