We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Holiday Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
138
10
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
10
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfishing pierhome away from homesecond homeclean roomswithin walking distancereasonable ratesbeach frontmarilynpierreoceanfloridarefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Royal Holiday is the best place to stay in Daytona Beach, FL. First and foremost, clean, clean, clean....We have been coming here for almost 20 years. The owners, Marilyn and Pierre, live on site. They are so kind and make you feel like this is your second home. Their son, Chris, also works there and he makes sure everything is perfect. The rooms are comfortable, with just a short walk from your doorstep to the beach...The view is awesome, the sunrises spectacular. Go there once, and you too will be back every year !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first time to stay at the Royal Holiday Beach Motel. Pierre, Marilyn and Chris were like family the first 10 minutes of our arrival. They exceeded all of our expectations as far as cleanliness and everything being super neat. The owners worked all day and into the evening to see that every aspect of our vacation was complete. We stayed in an ocean front unit and we were greeted every morning with a beautiful sunrise and the sound of the waves. My husband and I give this motel a 10 out of a 10 rating. We made reservations for our children and grandchildren for next year before checking out. See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just got back 9/21/2013 and felt I needed to let everyone planning a vacation in Daytona about My vacation. I got to spend 15 fantastic days here! The owners (Marilyn, Pierre & their son Chris) have been like staying with family for the last 15 yrs. Everything is clean and well kept. You just can't find a better place to stay right on the beach!!! See you guys next Sept.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed53-buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We just came back from an 11 day stay at the Royal Holiday. It was fantastic as usual! We have been coming with our 2 young children here for 10 years. This is the best place to stay on the beach. Marilyn and Pierre the owners are wonderful as is their son Chris. They all treat you like part of their family. The rooms were spacious enough for this family of 4. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept. You can feel extremely safe here as well. It is a great place to relax with family and friends and even make new friends. I highly recommend Royal Holiday!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we absolutely loved it!! It was his first time in Daytona Beach and we're so glad we stayed here.

The owners were so friendly, kind, and helpful. We stayed in an efficiency and it was wonderful to be able to cook our own meals when we wanted to. The rooms were extremely clean, free of mildew and dampness. We loved the great view of the ocean and it was so fun to wake up every morning and sit outside, listen to the waves, and eat breakfast. The motel is only a few steps from the beach. It's actually at a perfect spot on the beach - near the pier, so there aren't as many people crowding the beach in that spot. The motel is also within close driving distance of the grocery store, pharmacy, shops, and also the light house and marine science center/sea turtle hospital in Ponce Inlet. We also loved the salt water pool, which was kept very clean.

We highly recommend the Royal Holiday Beach Motel to others and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine_Mdaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews