We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
773
477
180
53
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
477
180
53
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontfront deskunderground parkingroom was cleanoceanfront roomhot tuban older hotelport orangethe staff was friendly and helpfulfirst flooracross the streetpool deckstaying at this hotelwill stay there againnice stayprivate balconybike week
Filter
Updating list...
1,302 - 1,307 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Very fun , relaxing , "no worries" vacation ! Helpful and very friendly staff.Clean facilities around the clock. Will " Absolutely" return for another vacation !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdrk4lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I loved that the hotel was right on the beach and at a great spot too. The pool and deck were nice. The staff seemed friendly. The only thing to be aware of is that it is an older property and looks more run down than I had expected. It's still clean and everything worked (except the wi-fi) but expect holes in the blankets, cracked plaster on the ceiling, worn carpet, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drivingthru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I needed a room for a couple of days for I trip I was making and this property came up in my search for the spring dates at a very decent rate. So after looking at the pictures and deciding to take a chance I booked the room.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this property is so much more than I expected for a two star motel. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Each room has a private balcony to watch the sunrise from, which I did. I also ate supper out there too and sat at night prior to turning in.

The amenities are many for this level of hotel. On the beach side they have a large tiled deck with lounge chairs and tables and chairs with umbrellas. The large, clean pool is next to the deck which overlooks the Atlantic Ocean. At the opposite end of the deck is a hot tub. I didn't make use of this.

On the bottom floor is the deck and pool area access and that is where the vending is. Kind of a walk but it is all in one place. There's also some arcade games at the same spot. And while walking around I found a shuffle board court just waiting to be used.

The motel has two parking areas, one topside and another underground which protects you from the always changing Florida weather. Also on the grounds is a small coin laundry with two washers and two dryers.

The room I stayed in was a good sized, older style motel room, recently renovated and very clean and new looking. Mine came with two queen beds, a nice table and chairs, a new GE large mini-fridge, and a large Goldstar microwave. I did not peak into the large pine cabinet to check out the TV as I wasn't there to watch television, but to get quiet and read.

The bathroom was on the small size but normal for older properties. It had a full tub, vibrating shower head, and a single sink. And the bathroom has a door for privacy.

Understanding that it's not the Ritz, the Days Inn Tropical Seas is a very simple, clean, and comfortable room at a decent price. And it's only a few steps from Daytona's world famous drive-on beach and the Atlantic Ocean. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of the ocean with less noise from the pool and neighbors.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sounddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Only was able to stay 3 nights, but enjoyed sitting on balcony and watching the ocean, a thunderstorm travel over the ocean, and everything else there. Room was really nice and clean, coffee in room was great! Will return asap

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a much needed relaxing visit. Would recommend this establishment to anyone. Would recommend that you get the higher floors because of the fabulous view from the balconies. The staff were very friendly and was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews