We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Shores Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Seascape Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Court Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawaiian Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Manor(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
226
159
77
49
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
159
77
49
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcontinental breakfastocean frontnew carpetoceanfront roomlarge rooma great place to staywill stay there againprivate balconyfire pitvisit daytonapool deckfamily vacationbike weekdonutsspring breakbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2009

We had an oceanview room at Emerald Shores. Hotel was nice enough and seemed clean enough, but could have used some dusting around furniture items and lamps. Hallways smelled a little musty. My husband was working at the Daytona 500 Event and we found the track easy to get to from the hotel. There was a grocery store down the street along with a Bank of America. Cars could drivie along the beach which was right outside the hotel. Hotel located on the beach side of the street. There were plenty of hotels along the beach (most with vacancy signs even during the Daytona 500) so plenty to choose from. After we booked this room, I kept watching the internet and the price actually came down by about $30 a night and when I called, they gave me the lower rate, Nice pool on the beach with plenty of chairs. There was a place to rent 4- wheelers and gators to ride along the beach. Restaurant down the street called The Ocean Deck that had a nice outdoor concert one night while we were there. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNeeces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Hotel was very dirty. Very unsatisfied. Numerous problems from mold in several locations, to filthy comforters with holes. Blood on the bathroom door? Peeling ceiling. Cigarette butts on balcony. Tile and grout was extremely dirty. Please do not stay here! Beach was nice because it was not crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest158215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We planned to stay at this hotel 8/6/08 -8/9/08....we did not spend one night at this place!! It was filthy...the floors, the balcony, and even the a/c unit had dust, crumbs and/or beer bottle caps on it!! This was a resort style oceanfront room, so there was a fullsize fridge, a 2 burner stovetop and microwave. Unfortunately, they too were all dirty. My wife attempted to clean them with cleaning products we bought at the store!! Also, the cooking pans and utensils had dried food on them and the beds looked as if they had simply been remade and never changed..it was pretty bad. The front desk sent us "clean" pillow cases and pots and pans in a box! We packed up and left. This was not a case of being overly picky. These issues were very clear and obvious. We checked into the Hilton... we didn't have the kitchen, but the oceanfront room was immaculate with really great room service!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DYHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

What a grand stay we had. The staff and it's guest were so friendly,and helpful.The room was five star from clean to remarkable color picks on the walls,that just set the room for the best stay ever.You couldn't ask for more ! :) Big Thanks 2 U
The view over the city is just as great as the ocean side....

Stayed: June 2008
Thank daytonohio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

One of the nicer hotels near Daytona Beach. I definitely recommend staying in Daytona Shores rather than picking a hotel near Daytona Beach and the pier. The reason why is because The Shores hotels seem to be newer and therefore cleaner plus the beaches are so much nicer. It is a short drive straight up Atlantic Av to get to Daytona Beach (less than 10 mins.) The beach outside Emerald Shores was amazing. The sand was like talcum powder and it was so clean and quiet. Many times we were the only people on the beach.
The hotel is a newer hotel, I think it was built in 2004. Upon checking in everything was very nice and clean. The bathroom was spacious. The room had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable and the sheets were white and of a higher thread count. The TV had all the channels that I am used to at home. The room included a microwave and a minifridge, both were brand new. There was a sitting area with 2 chairs and a table. The hotel supplies you with soap, shampoo and conditioner from Bath & Body Works. We were on the 3rd floor and the view was excellent. The pool was heated and clean and the hot tub was nice as well. I loved that they allowed you to use the pool after dusk, most hotels won't. The staff was friendly and housekeeping was acceptable.The only thing that disturbed me was that when the lady came to make the beds she didn't bring new sheets she just remade the beds even if the sheets needed to be changed. The price of this room was $109.00 a night which I thought was pricey considering it was just a normal hotel room with 2 beds. If I was comparing it to other hotels I'd say is was more like a $79.00-$89.00 room. Please note that there are no laundry facilities and it costs .50 cents for each local phone call. Both of those things would have been nice to know ahead of time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rachel1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews