We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Court Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Manor(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveller rating
352
342
261
189
344
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
342
261
189
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showpool deckmini golfstaff was very friendlyfull kitchenluautikihammocksunitoceanpoolsidehousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My first time here and must say I will be returning. I stayed for six weeks the condo was clean with a beautiful view. The grounds and hotel are well taken care of, never had a problem getting towels, unit was cleaned regularly. Bus stop in front of the hotel made it convenient for taking day trips shopping. Great rate for being right on the beach. I will be returning next year to see everyone again, special thanks to Michel. Eileen from Canada

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cujocatHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your six-week stay with us! It is always our goal to provide a home away from home for our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the grounds and the beachfront location. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Love this place. I don't like boring places and this is far from that! Awesome band, tiki bar, comfy beds, nice little gift shop inside the hotel, the Luau show there is awesome! We have went a few times and are always pleased. Cant wait to go this year!

Room Tip: Babies? Ask for bottom floor....very convenient to the pools. They even have a baby pool and a heated pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondamichelle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for writing us! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations at the Hawaiian Inn. Also, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the band and Luau show. We are excited for your next stay with us- see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

nice clean room with comfortable bed, great view....the kitchenette was not so clean, the microwave was not even usable because of the filth inside..horrible !!.......freezer not usable because is was solid ice, needs to be defrosted once in a while....since i only paid $65.00 per nite i guess i should not expect a 4 star room...if not for the condition of kitchenette i would have given a better rating...have enclosed pic's

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitty428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the issues with the kitchen appliances, and have passed them on to management for improvements. However, we are pleased that overall you enjoyed the room, and its’ beautiful views. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We got online in Jacksonville while onthe way to a Port Everglades Cruise , when my wife showed me the pics on the Hawaiin Inn ..... l said " my kinda place" .....One phone call to the Bryan and we struck our deal, got excellent directions there and decided to stay a total of four nights / 2 on the way down and two on the way back ! My preference for traveling / dining / renting / accomodations etc... always leans toward the mom and pop , non-chain , Americana... and the Hawaiian lnn suits our needs perfectly...breakfast and lunch restaurant , Tiki Bar..walkout poolside rooms, ocean front , Huge Rooms , King Bed , kitchenette , great location and convenient to our FAVORITE RESTAURANTS ! The staff there are exceptional and most important ......... everyone was having a good time ........ lf there was availablity HERE for bike week .......l would spend a whole week . As it stands.... wewill be there after bie week

W. S. and Angela Lynn
buildlog@aol.com
www.logonloghomes.com
LOG AND TIMBER FRAME HOME DESIGN AND BUILD (Facebook)

Room Tip: ask about additional nights and receive incentives ( when available )
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience from the time you made your reservation right through to your stay. It sounds like you took advantage of all our fabulous amenties. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

lock broken on door. 2 year old was able to open door and walk out. rooms were not clean and furniture in room was hone made in the worst way. left immediately. staff was nice but the rooms are a condo format so owners.of each room was differ and so does cleanliness.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naybob08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your comments. We’re so sorry that your first impressions of our property resulted in cutting short your stay. However, we appreciate your feedback and will relay it to our management team for immediate improvement. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews