We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawaiian Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
352
342
262
189
344
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
342
262
189
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showpool deckmini golfstaff was very friendlyfull kitchenluautikihammocksunitoceanpoolsidehousekeeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in unit 532 owner rental. I have to say it has the most beautiful views up and down the beach. Since it is a corner unit we also had views of the pool. The room was stocked up with everything we needed for a family of 4. Very clean unit especially since the unit owner comes in and cleans it herself before the new tenants come in for the week. Nice and comfortable! As far as the building is concerned our floor's carpet in the hallway smelled terrible. The hallway carpeting needs cleaning and updating. Loved the pool area and the food at the Tiki Bar. After reading bad reviews regarding the units I am glad I stayed at a unit rented by the owner. Will definitely stay at this unit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us, and that you were impressed by the beautiful ocean view. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Only problem was sliding door to balcony wouldn't open last night of our 5 night stay. Overall we enjoyed our vacation staying here...had everything we needed was able to cook and was close to whatever we wanted to do. Would stay again!! Room 418 was our room...perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmscott411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon, so that we can show you the same great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

So far the best place I've stayed at on Daytona Beach so far. I have seen the other reviews and the privately owned rooms are obviously the place to be, I had no problems. They offer so much amenities. Had no problem staying here. Didn't want to leave.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks so much for the great review, and the recommendation. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at the Hawaiian Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had two rooms because we had seven people. Both rooms were absolutely disgusting. One of the rooms was painted all white and the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. The bed linens had blood on them and the room looked as if it was never cleaned. The curtains had nasty stuff all over them. The second room was in better shape but the floors seemed constantly wet and was filthy. Sad thing is I read the reviews after booking and thought it couldn't be as bad as people were saying, but unfortunately it was worse then I expected. The housecleaning staff would come in and take all of your towels without replacing them. When I called the front desk they said they didn't have any clean towels to give and we would have to wait for them to wash some. This was four in the afternoon when we needed to shower to go to dinner. They had a scheduled water shutdown for two hours. The lobby had water pouring from the ceiling due to a toilet overflow on the third floor. I can say that I have stayed at some pretty bad motels in my younger years and this was worse then any place I stayed. This place isn't worth $10 a night!!! Only good thing was the view of the ocean from the disgusting balconies! Such a shame.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherkdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. We hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my husband on a 3 night weekend getaway and it was awesome for a last minute booking we got a beautiful oceanfront studio room for a great price. The staff was all very kind especially the room attendants and the front desk. We also did the Thursday night luau dinner and show and was very impressed with the quality for the price. Overall we had a great stay and will be making Hawaiian Inn our new weekend getaway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend stay with us, and that you found our staff accomodating and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and showing you the same great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews