We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahama House
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
1,016
397
111
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
397
111
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcocktail hourcontinental breakfastocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksfresh baked cookiesbagelshot tubfree drinksgreat place to staystove topfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomsmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our second visit to the Bahama House. We were satisfied in 2011 and that is why we came back. This time it seemed better. The staff was very attentive and they were very fast in responding. The evening cocktail hour was very nice and the breakfast adequate. I had to go down to the front desk for ice which is a little inconvenient. The balconies facing the ocean are a definite plus. The kitchenette was great to have also. All in all, a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L, Director of Sales at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy Biktoberfest week with us. It's also great to hear when guests come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the area! Don't forget to check out our website for our specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We traveled to Daytona Beach for work and were excited at the prospect of staying in an oceanfront hotel. Upon check in, we were greeted with less than friendly Front Desk Coordinators. The lobby of the hotel is deceiving, with pleasant smells and updated aesthetics. We went up to our rooms (on the 7th floor) and in stepping out of the elevator, we were immediately hit with foul smells - but thought we would go into our rooms in case it was just in the hallway. We could not have been more wrong! The room, while it looked clean, had an overwhelming smell of must, mildew, and mold. We immediately started becoming congested. We opened our doors to get some fresh air into the dank rooms and it did not help. In addition, when sitting on the chairs in both rooms, they were wet!! We have NEVER encountered a room that no matter if the air conditioning was on, or the door with FRESH AIR was opened, that it still maintained the awful smell. We went to see if we could change rooms, thinking perhaps it was our rooms or the floor and they allowed us to check out 2 other rooms. These rooms were on the 5th floor and even worse!! We tried to talk with management to cancel our reservations only to be spoken to VERY RUDELY and as if we were being unreasonable. Luckily, through our company that we booked our hotel reservation with, we were able to cancel our reservations. Certainly if we had stayed there, we would have become very ill. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!! This establishment needs to open their eyes and noses and realize their rooms ARE NOT as in good condition as they think and I am baffled by all of the positive reviews on this site. It is because of the reviews on this site that we had made reservations here and we were beyond disappointed. Do not be fooled by these reviews - this is one of the WORST hotels in Daytona. I WOULD STAY VERY, VERY FAR AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT stay here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SK6898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L, Director of Sales at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

At Bahama House we have high standards for cleanliness and customer service and always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. We did our best to accommodate this guest, by offering different rooms for them to inspect. We communicated with their company by phone trying to resolve their issues. When they expressed a desire to leave and stay elsewhere, we gladly refunded their money and allowed them to check out. We are as disappointed in this review as they were in our hotel. We stand by our 20 year reputation of providing quality accommodations to visitors of the Daytona Beach Resort Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first time to Bahama House, though we have stayed in other hotels at Daytona Beach before. This was a clean and updated hotel, with parking both on the surface and underground. The check-in clerk was helpful and welcoming, including having cookies available at check in and a bottle of water at check out. They had a "cocktail hour" (drink and popcorn) and a continental breakfast (coffee, juice, etc; toast, bagel, pastry; cereal and milk; some kind of fruit). There is a nice small (heated, I assume, as the water was not frigid in October) pool and a spa, and beach access from the pool deck. The room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. Hotel is ten stories. I would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DecimaRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L, Director of Sales at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in October. Our staff really tries to make every guest feel at home on their vacation, and I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been visiting Daytona for more than 4 years. This is the cleanest and most cozy hotel! The staff is very helpful and cheerful. Rooms are immaculate. The complimentary breakfast is good and also the daily happy hour. Absolutely one of the best hotels in Daytona.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRISTOS_AGAPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L, Director of Sales at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in October with us. It's always nice to hear from returning guests! We strive to provide a family-friendly environment that makes it easy to relax and enjoy the beach! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Daytona Beach Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

From my understanding, there have been issues with odors coming from the AC in some of the rooms and we certainly found that to be an issue in our room. Instead of moving us to another room they changed out the AC unit. There was still foul smelling air coming from the unit. They finally brought up and installed a brand new unit which solved the problem.... at eleven o'clock at night. We were so exhausted after a day of activities all we wanted to do is go to bed! And no, I do not have a hypersensitive nose. One of the staff confirmed to the person in charge that others had made the same complaint recently.

The room was clean. Nice carpet. The bed - adequate. Would I go back? No, there are too many other places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine L, Director of Sales at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We value your business and appreciate the feed back on the issues you encountered. I have discussed with the staff what occurred and we do have a record of receiving a call concerning the AC unit that had to be replaced. We will use this incident to better train our staff on how to handle the rare occasion when something like this occurs. At Bahama House we do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet these expectations. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews