We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
640
291
80
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
291
80
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourping pongtraders restaurantfree drinkslarge poolgrassy areaon site restaurantocean viewbreakfast buffetgreat poolpool sidecocktail hourshuffle boardlounge chairsfirst flooryogurtthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We didn't plan ahead- just stopped to see if they had a room. It was a nice, clean place with friendly staff, a nice breakfast, large pool, and of course- the beautiful beach.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneydreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you and your family were able to stay with us and enjoy our hotel. We are happy that you were able to swim in the pool, enjoy the breakfast, and of course, the beach. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I read all the reviews, pretty spot on. Average beach front hotel. Rooms were very damp, but to be expected in an older ocean front hotel. Furniture not bad, beds were comfortable! A little smelly because of dampness, had to keep AC up. Did not use pool or eat breakfast during stay, but pool beach area looked very nice. Staff was very friendly, check in and out very quick. Again, just average and what was expected by other reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRGNY94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that our property did not meet your expectations. We do offer a lot for the value. We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Awesome place on the beautiful white sandy beach, excited to get up every morning to a Big hot breakfast free and every evening have a free drink at dinner time. All the Staff is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to partake of the amenities we offer such as breakfast and happy hour. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I recently had an amazing stay at the Aku Tiki. This was our second stay and it was even better than our last one 3 years ago. The entire staff is very friendly, caring and always smiling asking how you are . Both check in and check out were quick and easy. I don't remember the lady's name that checked us in, but she was VERY Sweet and helpful. Ward checked us out and he was super nice too. The rooms at The Aku Tiki are very spacious, comfortable, modern & most of all clean. I'm very picky and there aren't a lot of hotels that don't feel clean to me, but this one is immaculate. NO black feet when walking on the carpet :) Housekeeping works extremely hard and does a wonderful job at keeping the place nice. The hallway and our room always smelled very fresh long after they were done cleaning for the day. Our favorite part of the stay was spending time by the pool and at the Tiki Bar with Benson. He is a fun loving guy that really loves his job. He's friendly, funny and is a great entertainer. He plays the best music and makes awesome frozen drinks. He always noticed if we were later coming to the pool some days. We enjoyed talking to him each day and hated to say goodbye to him. The pool is very clean and large. They even provide pool towels which is a plus. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and well kept. Nothing more beautiful than tropical plants and green grass in their backyard. I LOVE the vintage feel of the place as you sit by the pool and in the grassy area. Happy Hour was always fun. The bartender and waiters were always super friendly too. Thank You Aku Tiki for another amazing stay!!!! This is the ONLY hotel in Daytona for my family :)

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are the absolute best. I recommend floors 3-5 for best ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweet_ga_peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Wow! Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments and comments! We are so happy that you and your family love staying with us(and we are the only hotel for you!). Our staff truly loves meeting and interacting with our guests. Thank you for the compliments about our housekeeping staff. They do work hard and keep our hotel in tip top shape. We are so glad that you enjoyed the pool and happy hour. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The BW Aku Tiki in Daytona was a fun place to stay. Large clean pool with plenty of lounge chairs. All staff are very friendly and very accomodating. The restaurant offers a very nice breakfast daily, and the lunches and dinners are also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to lounge by the pool, eat breakfast at our breakfast buffet, and enjoy your other meals at our restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews