We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
645
294
81
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
294
81
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourping pongtraders restaurantfree drinkslarge poolgrassy areabreakfast buffetocean viewgreat poolpool sidebagelsshuffle boardcocktail hourlounge chairsfirst floorplenty of chairsthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We visited our favorite DBS hotel again in May 2018.
We love the new floor tile around the hotel, the new carpet, curtains, chairs and bedding in room 103 and the carpet, tile and seating in Trader’s restaurant.
They’ve added even more chaise lounges and tables with umbrellas overlooking the ocean since last season.
We love the tiki accents in the halls, lobby, restaurant and of course the huge tiki head out front. They add to the exotic island theme that’s reinforced by the beautiful lush plants on the grounds.
The staff are the best. Friendly, helpful, smiling all the time, always willing to help.
Plenty of free parking on both sides of the hotel which is conveniently located between International and Dunlawton.
There are power open doors to the left of the lobby and at the ramp out to the pool by room 101 for wheelchair access if needed.
There is a ramp down to the pool on the south side of the pool for wheelchair access to the pool area.
The bubbles blowing in the ocean breeze over the pool area when the Tiki bar is open are a festive touch.
We usually stay around ten days and are always sad when our stay is over.
The included breakfast and happy hour are wonderful perks and makes a stay there an even better deal.
DW loved the new pillows, I needed a flatter one and our housekeeper was happy to get me one from storage, in a hygienic bag.
There is Trader’s restaurant with full bar on site, a 7-11 across the street, an iHop about a half block away, a post office, grocery and liquor store about a block away.
The only negative for us is the amount of cigar/cigarette smoke in the air when you are enjoying the beautiful ocean/beach views on your patio or one of the outdoor tables.
We hope to return year after year as long as we can travel.
The Best Western Aku Tiki Inn is our home away from home in the DB area... our slice of paradise on earth.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hoosier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and welcome back to the Aku Tiki! We are pleased you have chosen to spend your vacation time with us again. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, re-modeling, parking, breakfast, and happy hour. We especially appreciate the compliments on our friendly and helpful staff. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel welcome so we love to hear that they are doing a great job! We hope you will share your experience with your family and friends as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks for taking the time to rate us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Decided to travel to Daytona Beach after 10 yrs away ( cruising the high seas) was very happy to find this location after reading reviews . AKU TIKI INN is the place to stay . Large heated pool , great views , a restaurant with great food and a even better staff. Managers HAPPY HOUR - 430-530 free drinks from listed menu .large spacious rooms . plan on returning before years end

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Kennyanvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, pool, views, restaurant, happy hour, and rooms. We especially appreciate the compliments on our staff. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Better than a cruise ship, outstanding breakfast and dinner.We could not have asked for a better place to stay.Every thing about this place was first class. We have stay at many BW hotels all across the country, this one beats everyone by miles

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank FRANCIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you Francis for your review, we appreciate you taking time to write it. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel is the best BW that you have ever stayed in! Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, breakfast, and dinner. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family as we would love to host them too. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

staff was excellent, cleaning lady very very friendly. Loved this place. Met people at bar during happy hour (free drinks). The only thing missing in the area were not enough restaurants, otherwise I would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Longtimefren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear that you met new friends during our happy hour. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a full week. The price was great and included a great breakfast every morning. They have so many different selections of breakfast to choose from for all ages. The staff was great and very helpful. Had a problem with the tub and within minutes of reporting it, they fixed it. Enjoyed the conversations with both the staff and guests. Had a kitchenette in my room and it was nice and roomy. The balcony view was beautiful too. Also they have a happy hour for the guests. They believe in a family atmosphere and keep rowdy guests away. I can't wait to visit them again. Next time staying longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you Tyson for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our hotel, breakfast, happy hour, and especially our staff. We hope you will share your experience with your family and friends as we would love to host them too. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews