We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
1,085
392
115
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
392
115
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hoursacross the streetred lobstersouvenir shopfree breakfastbreakfast sandwichocean viewice machinesitting areathe breakfast areapool and hot tubyogurtparking lotthe entire staffevery morningnice poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Nice place close to everything nice pool and beach. Long wait for elevator at times. Great free breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Need to put small table on balcony great ocean views. Well equipped lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 450deloress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

450deloress- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here, we love to hear how we're doing! Our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast is a great complimentary amenity offered to all guests as a great way to begin their days! We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Daytona Beach Shores. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were in town for a funeral. Due to the hurricane recovery the beach hotels were the only place to stay. Hyatt place made the stay a little more comfortable and stress free. Staff was helpful, and breakfast was good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 50statesbefore17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

50statesbefore17- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you had a stress free stay here. This review will be shared with our team here. We look forward to hosting you on your future getaways. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We tend to look for the most stars for the best price, don’t you? Look no further!!
In each hotel we’ve stayed it’s the staff that really makes it noteworthy. This staff changed our room to a better place (with no hesitation) , comped our bill when the food took a little too long, and brought our attention to my husband accidentally dropping a huge wad of cash on the floor when he pulled his cell phone out of his pocket! Who does that? Most of the staff was young, but don’t judge age here! The management does an impeccable job on customer service! The beds were so so comfortable, the sheets silky and the rooms spic and span. The waffles at breakfast were amazing.. (and worthy of seconds) All of the staff greeted us like they were our friends ( not just a dutiful hello) I hope the manager reads this to their staff and let’s them know how much the little things make a big impression! I’m coming back here for sure! The other hotels need to to be schooled!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Jenny E- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be celebrated with our team here, we love to hear how we're doing! Our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast is a great complimentary amenity offered to all guests as a great way to begin their days! We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Daytona Beach Shores. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Have been coming to DB. for many years and have tried quite a few local hotels from cheap to top end. This hotel is the best on Daytona Beach. House cleaning squeaky clean , front desk friendly and efficient , breakfast varied , if you want healthy they have fresh fruit salad, cottage cheese, porridge, four types of milk and selection of juices. They also have scrambled eggs , boiled eggs, bacon,potatoes etc.
Common areas are spotless with dedicated personal cleaning non stop all day. I had one issue with the fridge and maintenance brought a brand new one within 5 minutes.
Location could not be better. Right on the beach.
All in all a fantastic extended vacation .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GezenBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

GezenBey- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here, we love to hear how we're doing! Our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast is a great complimentary amenity offered to all guests as a great way to begin their days! We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Daytona Beach Shores. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews