We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
1,083
392
114
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
392
114
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hoursacross the streetred lobstersouvenir shopfree breakfastbreakfast sandwichocean viewice machinesitting areathe breakfast areapool and hot tubyogurtparking lotthe entire staffevery morningnice poolgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't know was a pet friendly place and my allergies were a mess all week. But the hotel is lovely, rooms were very well appointed, the pool was nice and the beach is the back yard! Plenty of parking and the breakfast each morning was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sheilahansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

sheilahansel- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here. We look forward to hosting you on your future getaways. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms wee perfect. The beds in the queen rooms squeaked when rolling over. The smell of majuana was repulsive, but overall a good experience. i think for the value, good. Please monitor the smoking policy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank H2583UIthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

H2583UIthomass- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here. We look forward to hosting you on your future getaways. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As if the hotel wasn't fantastic already, they have upgraded the breakfast menu to include "well done bacon" on every other day together with other additions. This means that staying for 10 days we were able to enjoy a good selection of different breakfast items from the previous day.
This hotel is in a fantastic location, with super staff who can't do enough for you, which is why we've been returning year after year.This hotel is ideal for beach lovers and those wanting a gentle relaxing holiday, there are some great restaurants just a short drive away this really is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Robert R- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here! Our location provides a great place to rest, relax and revive, while only being minutes away from the main attractions of Daytona Beach, Florida. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your guest room, as well as our complimentary Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at Hyatt Place whenever possible. Daytona Beach could use some improvement, but still nice stay. Right on the beach and not as crowded as Ocean walk. At night on the beach very dark need flash lite. Interesting sitting on balcony at night and watching.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ziggydlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

ziggydlz- Thank you for your review of Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here. This review will be shared with our team here. We look forward to hosting you on your future getaways. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and have truly enjoyed it. However, this time we noticed there are many more pets staying with the guests. The elevator had two dogs on it when we came down for breakfast, one was even taken into the dining room at breakfast this morning. A very large dog with their owner was on the elevator when we were returning to our room and I decided to wait for a different elevator. A dog was sniffing the counter that had food that was being sold at the front desk. Guess we will be looking for a different place when we return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank CAKFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewCWright, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

CAKFarm - Thank you for returning and sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with some of our furry guests. I am going to send these comments to our operations team so we can better watch for these issues in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews