We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pucallpa on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Mercedes
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pucallpa
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The greatest strength of the Mercedes is its service to its guests. The staff is there is provide a pleasant stay.
Other positives: AC, WiFi, fridges in each room, beautiful pool.
We were a large group and the courtyard, with its easy to rearrange tables, provided a great place to meet and/or socialize.
Rooms were tidied with fresh towels provided each day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

When you come in off the busy street the hotel offers a quiet, peaceful garden and beautiful swimming pool.What I noticed most was the immaculate white sheets,towels and restaurant linen worthy of a Swiss restaurant.The owner is Swiss and those details are important.Rooms are comfortable but not a palace to spend any amount of time in.Breakfast had a good choice of fruit,lunches had sandwiches.The staff was always friendly and willing to help .Hotel is very central,next to a bank and a drugstore.Rooms on the front of hotel are noisy but I had a room in the back which was quiet.I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joceydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Ok, so this is the second time I stay at this hotel. Last time, I stayed with friends and so I guess I either did not notice or did not care to look closely at the hotel. This time I went with my wife and she has higher expectations ( which is contagious). Overall the hotel is nice, it has a beautiful pool area considering it is in the middle of the city. Service was nice except for the lady that runs the restaurant, she seems to not like her job or just be tired of waiting on people and so she had always a mean and angry way of acting.
The restaurant food was good! I had a "New York" burger and was pleasantly surprised. Not the best but good.
The rooms where clean and service in general was good and with a smile.
My observation is that this is an older hotel, so now that newer, fancier, nicer hotels are showing up they have started to do renovations. This means the noise of construction will be heard through out the morning and afternoon, but nothing to disturbing.
The pros: A/C , hot water ( yes it is nice even though it is 100 degrees outside), breakfast included, close to the banks, farmacies and 3 blocks from the main square.
The cons: does not offer airport pick up or drop off, old and out of date decor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonatan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

10 of us travelled to Pucallpa to build a house for a needy family. The Arequipa Hotel was a decent place to stay at the end of busy work days. The breakfast included scrambled eggs (instead of the standard bread and jam). The water was not always hot, but in a hot climate, that was not a big problem. The hotel had AC and a fridge in the rooms. drinks and snacks are available for purchase in the lobby. Friendly, accommodating personnel. For $40/night it was a comfortable stay and loved having wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spunky022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank chambira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Te sientes como en casa, es muy decente el lugar a diferencia de "otros" hoteles, es para...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Augusto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pucallpa hotels
2.6 mi away
Manish Hotel Ecologico
Manish Hotel Ecologico
#1 of 13 in Pucallpa
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Pucallpa
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Select Pucallpa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rio Boutique Hotel
Rio Boutique Hotel
#10 of 13 in Pucallpa
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antonio's Hotel
Antonio's Hotel
#11 of 13 in Pucallpa
35 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sachamama Ecolodge
Sachamama Ecolodge
#6 of 13 in Pucallpa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Mercedes

Address: Jr. Raimondi 610, Pucallpa, Peru
Region: Peru > Ucayali Region > Pucallpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Pucallpa
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Mercedes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estamos ubicados en el centro de la ciudad de Pucallpa; ofrecemos a nuestros huespedes: Nuevo restaurante con menu y platos a la carta. Piscina. Jardines tropicales. Cafeteria bar. Panaderia Internet WIFI. Atencion a la habitacion las 24hrs. Cochera Servicio de lavanderia. Grupo electrogeno. ENGLISH - FRANCAIS - DEUTSCH - PORTUGUES - ITALIANO ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercedes Pucallpa, Peru - Ucayali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing