We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A picture perfect setting... two thumbs way up!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
“A picture perfect setting... two thumbs way up!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was no doubt the highlight of our Nova Scotia vacation. From the minute my wife and I stepped onto the property we were welcomed by the gracious hosts Dana and Yumiko. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. The view from our private balcony was breathtakingly gorgeous. The cookies that awaited us were delicious and the breakfasts were amazing. Yumiko is a master chef in the kitchen and Dana is extremely knowledgeable. He provided some great stories and advice on things to do and see during our stay. We stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful B&B and were so happy with the service and hospitality that we returned for an additional night to conclude our vacation. We left this establishment feeling that we had made two new friends in Dana and Yumiko.

I would highly recommend this B&B, as a matter of fact this exceptional B&B is for sale as Dana and Yumiko want to turn a new chapter in their lives. My wife and I are discussing buying this amazing gem of a property/business!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Monami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
114
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Such a great B&B and the hosts were wonderful. Shame it rained during our stay but in psite of the rain we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We'd been told how wonderful Peggy's Cove was by neighbours, and while the weather was less than helpful, this B&B more than made up for that. Yumi "Queen of Granola" and Dana were the perfect hosts. The room was wonderful, with great views on a private balcony and the breakfasts we were served were home made and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay here and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papagaaidq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Home is beautifully renovated, very clean and bed was the most comfortable I've slept in away from home. Views of lighthouse and harbor are great, breakfast was delicious and hosts are very gracious. Peggy's Cove is a very small, quaint fishing village where everything is within walking distance, be sure to bring your camera as photo opportunities abound! Highly recommend and would definintely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dangela75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Last summer we drove across Nova Scotia. We were pleasently surprised when we arrived in Peggy's Cove. We decided to book in advance to stay at the Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast and were extremely happy that we did. The view from our room was breathtaking (the ocean and the lighthouse with no obstructions). Our room was so clean!! After staying at other B&B's along the way, it was the cleanest, most spacious, and had the best view by far! The owners made sure we had everything we needed and made us a delicious breakfast in the morning. We're planning another trip to Nova Scotia this summer and will definitely book a room for more nights this time!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_B1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Spectacular view of Peggy's Cove Lighthouse and cove. I was fortunate to arrive as the buses of tourists were leaving on a misty evening. Great photos and peaceful time walking in the cove and around the lighthouse. Innkeepers were extremely nice. Pleasant breakfast seated in front of windows overlooking water. The bed and room with an outdoor balcony was really, really wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I've stayed in many B&Bs around the word and choose to whenever possible instead of global corporate chains. Despite paying a premium B&B rate I walked away feeling like I represented a mere transaction to my hosts. The bed, room, etc was fine. But on arrival, the host did not offer to give me a hand with luggage up a flight of stairs. ( I would have probably refused, but it is nice to be asked). The 10 am checkout is unusual, too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalbizwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peggy's Cove
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 Church Rd, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast Ocean Front property is the perfect destination location,to experience one of Nova scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area.Relax on your own private Deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking backddrop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse, and Panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing