We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thanks SO much to Sharon, Judy and Dan for a perfect stay in beautiful Peggy's Cove! Unfortunately I could only stay one night at the end of my trip, but would definitely return because I had such an excellent time. I had lovely room with its own deck and a view to the lighthouse and the breakfast was fabulous. It was a real treat to be in Peggy's Cove after the last tour bus rolled out in the evening. Can't recommend staying here enough!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigbyToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We picked Peggy's Cove for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon in Nova Scotia and it couldn't have been any better. We were greeted on arrival and made to feel at home. Our room had a balcony overlooking the harbour which is even better than in the photos! The breakfasts were simply superb withour being too much and our hosts were very genuine, informative and entertaining. Like minded guests also made our stay a real pleasure and all in all this is one not to miss.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cityhobgoblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night - October 3rd. We had an upstairs room with a balcony and a great view! The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They recommended going to the restaurant just down the road called Rhubarb. It was very good and would certainly recommend it. The room was clean and very comfortable - very quiet. We had a very good breakfast - one of the bes on our trip! Make sure you get to the lighthouse early before all the tour buses arrive!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were only able to stay a single night and arrived after dark. When we awoke to the view the next day, it was spectacular. We had an upstairs room with a balcony from which you had a great view of the Peggy’s Cove Lighthouse. Breakfast was very good. Breakfast is served at one time for all guests. They waited until the last person was there. If you are early, you get a window seat with the views. If you are the last and the place is full, you get a seat in the center of the kitchen and get a great conversation with the family. Only potential issue I saw was that one of the rooms upstairs had a private bath, but it was not connected to the room. They had to cross a common room to get to their batch. If you want good pictures of the lighthouse, go early before the tour busses arrive. Once they arrive, you will have tourist in your pictures. Nice colorful boats and buildings for photography as well. The lighting was perfect the morning we were there. The mileage is not far from Halifax, but the road is small and curvy, so it takes a long time to get to Peggy’s Cove from Halifax..

Room Tip: Be sure to request room with in-bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We accidentally wound up at Peggy's Cove b&b when our lodging in Lunenburg was a disappointment. What a stroke of luck! The hosts were wonderful, friendly, funny and so accomodating! The room ( we stayed in the cottage ) was cozy and charming. And breakfast was delicious . They even gave us the recipe for the baked apple french toast, so yummy. But the real treat was to be at Peggy's Cove with out the 60 buses a day, when the masses go back to their cruise ships , you have the whole place to yourself. The landscape was so dramatic, a phot op around every corner. Had I known we were so close to so many spots I would have planned more of our stay at Peggy's Cove B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolaseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Peggy's Cove for five days and could not have had better accommodations. It was a three generation getaway with a little one, we had the cottage and it was just perfect. The owners are delightful, they looked after our every need and took very good care of us. The food was excellent, the view could not have been better, it is close to a lot of lovely places,I certainly would recommend this B&B to everyone.

Room Tip: The cottage faces the lighthouse, it has lots of windows and has everything you need, fridge, microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Peggy's Cove is a magical place, and there's no better way to experience it than by spending a few days at this wonderful B&B. Our hosts, Dan, Judy and Sharon, are friendly, gracious, outgoing people who are sincerely committed to providing the best experience for their guests. Our room was clean, comfortable and well lit for reading, and everything we needed was close at hand. Judy makes breakfasts that are incomparable! Her roasted pears with crunchy granola and yogurt were fabulous, as were all the other treats she served at breakfast. She very graciously made our dinner reservations and provided complete and accurate information about all the attractions in the area. My husband and I will definitely stay at the Peggy's Cove B&B the next time we travel in Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieBMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 Church Rd, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range: £71 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast has been completely updated in 2017. This ocean front property is the perfect destination location, to experience one of Nova Scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area. Relax on your own private deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking back drop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse and panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing