We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Scenic Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peggy's Cove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Peggy's Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Scenic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Dan and Judy are the perfect hosts for this charming B & B. We stayed in a lovely large room with a private balcony and washroom and a cozy sitting room/ mini kitchen right outside our door. Was nice to make hot coffee or tea any time and enjoy the sound of the waves and stunning view from our balcony or the relax in the quiet sitting room. Every morning we awoke to an artfully presented and delicious breakfast and enjoyed interesting conversations with our hosts and fellow guests. Dan is funny and Judy is warm hearted and a wonderful chef. Perfect location, great hosts.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
112
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

my family of four recently stayed in the cottage at this B&B. The cottage is a separate quaint building and was one large room with a queen bed and pull-out queen sofa as well as a private bath. it was lovely, very clean and perfect for our family. we arrived at night and so did not realize until morning what an incredible location we were lucky enough to find ourselves in. From the breakfast room in the main building, we had a direct view of the picturesque Peggy's Cove lighthouse, without all of the tourists around! Dan and Judy could not have been nicer or more welcoming, and the food was amazing. Best B&B breakfast I have ever had. I wish I had remembered to ask for the french toast recipe, it was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

You could not ask for a more perfect spot, this B&B sits right on Peggy's Cove with fantastic views of the cove, lighthouse and surrounding bay. Our room was large, well furnished and was just off the sitting room and dining area. Breakfasts were delicious and more than filling. Our hosts provided detailed information and opinions about surrounding restaurants and attractions. We were without complaints of any kind and recommend it.

Room Tip: To avoid stairs select rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This B&B is a wonderful place to rest your head. The rooms all have balconies (that overlook the water and the village) and each their own bathroom. The hosts are friendly and comical. The breakfast was tasty and looked fancy (yogurt and fruit parfait, homemade muffin, and a croissant filled with eggs, bacon and cheese). The bed in the room was comfortable and cozy and I thoroughly enjoyed the waves crashing against the rocks to lull me to sleep. I understand why this B&B has won the Tripadvior award for excellence three consecutive years and I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 have the best view from their balcony. Room 2 has a separate bathroom through the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a perfect stay in Peggy's Cove. The location is absolutely extraordinary. We enjoyed Peggy's Cove from our balcony with a glass of wine...perfect moment. And the breakfast was very very good. To be honest, I'm not the biggest fan of B&B style and rather prefer classic hotel but I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B and don't regret taking that chance. If you stay around I strongly recommend this B&B mostly because of his unique location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Wow! What an awesome visit to Nova Scotia. My husband and I wound up our 2 week vacation with a five day stay here. We were graced with experiencing the amazing strength of Tropical Storm Arthur...truly a picturesque place for such waves! The hosts, Dan and Judy are extremely nice and very helpful. We were entertained by Dan's wit and humor. Breakfast is a real treat with fresh coffee, juice fruit and warm muffins in addition to the hot meal. FYI...take seriously the warning to stay off the rocks...the waves are awesome but very treacherous. Daytrips to Lunenburg, Mahone Bay and Halifax were very lovely...Don't forget to eat a great ice cream cone from Cows in Halifax. Also, enjoy a lobster dinner at Sou'Wester overlooking Peggys Cove. Food is great at White Sails Bakery and Deli http://www.whitesailsbakery.com.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room was very nice and the view was as good as we expercted. Breakfast was very good and the presentation was excellent. Our hosts recommended a good place to eat right next to the lighthouse. Our thanks for making our stay at Peggy's Cove a memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for the lighthouse view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peggy's Cove
Smugglers Cove Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rum Runner Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Coastal Inn Halifax
#22 of 28 in Halifax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Property: Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 Church Rd, Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Peggy's Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peggy's Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peggy's Cove Bed and Breakfast Ocean Front property is the perfect destination location,to experience one of Nova scotia's most photographed/painted seascapes in a Designated Preservation Area.Relax on your own private Deck and watch the waves roll in, with a breathtaking backddrop view of the Cove/Village, Lighthouse, and Panorama of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peggy`s Cove Bed And Breakfast
Peggy`s Cove Hotel Peggy`s Cove
Peggy's Cove Bed & Breakfast Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing