We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
949
395
132
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
395
132
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst george's parklovely hotelexecutive roomfootball teamalton towerssky sportsexcellent facilitiesbar areaspa facilitiesfantastic staysteam roomfood was lovelysofa bedstayed for one nightplenty of parkingengland footballbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,380 - 1,385 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It looks like the Starship Enterprise that landed in the middle of a large number of football fields. And everything here tells you that football (soccer) is what this place is about.
It's restaurant closes early, probably because the footballers need to get to bed, despite being the only option for miles around. The restaurant, with a 60 ft ceiling, also boasts an ambitious menu, but is not able to deliver the promise. Maybe because the average guest is happy with just good food, without taking it to any higher levels? The staff tries, but it could be it, in this nook of the woods, simply lacks the sufficient experience to offer 4 star service?
Our executive room was large. The beds firm. There was space to work in the room and there are printers and computers in several locations throughout the hotel to allow for easy printing. Sadly the hotel is so large that even 200 guests seem to vanish. We wondered however where was everybody, except for the five people in the bar (the size of a half football pitch...) the hotel seemed empty and very quiet at ten in the evening, which of course might be what is should be as the hotel boasts a very ambition spa program and matching pool, obviously intended for relaxation.
This hotel is for large groups who need to work together. It has capacity.
As a romantic getaway it falls shart, for the simple reason there is no cozy corner

Room Tip: If you are looking for night life, this may not the best choice. If you are a footballer and fan, this might just the place to stumble across a celebrity from the FA cup
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Tord E

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay at the Hilton, St George’s Park.

Thank you for your constructive feedback, it is most appreciated as it helps towards improving our guests’ time with us.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton at St George’s Park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family one night whilst on a trip to nearby Drayton Manor theme park. The hotel is very modern, spacious and located in huge parkland setting. It opened last year alongside new football training facilities and whilst we were there we saw the England Ladies squad and European juniors.

The swimming pool and spa area are very nice, and rooms up to usual Hilton high standard. We were on the executive floor with access to the lounge for drinks and canapés in the evening.

I did enjoy my stay and would recommend the hotel but my only reservation was that I found it a bit soulless and lacking in atmosphere. I think this was due to the fact that the hotel is very large and there didn't seem to be many people around. But if you want a super modern hotel with excellent facilities you will certainly find it here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Business_girrl

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, and for your feedback and recommendation.

We do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton at St George’s Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very good facilities -extremely well presented -food was well presented with a good choice The location is well sign posted and the footballing experience is not to be missed. The chance to rub shoulders with some of footballs best names should not be missed, youngsters are well catered for and they will remember their visit for the rest of their lives. The dining experience was good and the variety of food on offer was ok. I very much favour "help your self" and the food was hot enough [with warm plates] It was mind blowing to see the facilities today's professional [and junior] footballers can use

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Keith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Keith U

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here twice now, once in an executive room and once in a Junior Suite. Both were excellent. The hotel is located richt next to the football centre and in lovely grounds. The staff were always polite and helpful. The rooms we had were large and comfy. The beds were amazing. Had everything you need and added extras like stereo in the bathroom etc. The food and bars are good here too along with breakfast. The gym and pool facilites are great too. The hotel may be a little pricey sometimes but it feels worth it when you are there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear BradfordAgent

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback following your return visit, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton at St George’s Park for hopefully a third stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel overnight ahead of a coaching course at the FA headquarters. The room cost was only £53 for a twin room including buffet breakfast. the hotel is on the same site as the Hilton and is in an ideal position next to the FA training facilities. I would also think it would be good for anywhere in Derby of Staffordshire e.g. Alton Towers. The rooms were light with large beds, great shower with good toiletries provided. The breakfast was a standard buffet with cereal, fruit juice, pastries, cooked items, tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Operations Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear GuyPell

Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton at St George’s Park very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews