We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton A38 Northbound(Barton-under-Needwood)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riverside Hotel(Branston)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Burton A38 Southbound(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
943
393
131
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
393
131
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst george's parklovely hotelexecutive roomfootball teamalton towerssky sportsexcellent facilitiesbar areaspa facilitiesfantastic staysteam roomfood was lovelysofa bedstayed for one nightplenty of parkingengland footballbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

There were NO negative points about this truly wonderful facility in fact there were so many little extras making it a wonderful occasion for all the family the staff were excellent from room service through to restaurant and reception

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Gordon W

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it’s so nice to hear that we helped make your stay special, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is clean, modern and in the "Middle of Nowhere". If you purchase anything from this hotel (bar, restaurant) make sure to keep your copy of the receipt as they will bill your room again if you paid in cash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Operations Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Scott K

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Hampton by Hilton, St George’s Park.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, and as per our correspondence with have now refunded the amount.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton at St George’s Park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night the hotel is amazing a very modern building with lots of glass and light. The rooms are comfortable, clean and bright with all mod cons a great 42in HD TV will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Operations Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sheena H

Fantastic review thank you so much, we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Loved this hotel.

Friendly staff, ultra modern, very clean, good size bedroom, very large and very comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast.

Health club was lovely. Only disappointment was the Jacuzzi was an extension of the pool, so water the same temperature. A Jacuzzi is much better hot!!!

Overall, would highly rate it and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthiebabes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear ruthiebabes9

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton, St George’s Park, your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

From arrival until departure we were as a family with a 2 year old and 4 year old customer care was given to us. The atmosphere in and around the hotel was very relaxing to suit our needs. All food, breakfast and evening meals were excellent with plenty of healthy choices. Dining in the bar and breakfast areas with two youngsters could have been difficult but staff with providing 'treats' for the girls made dining easier e.g. goody bags, straws, small eating utensils and we were told that it was a 'child friendly' hotel which it certainly was. Hotel room spacious and very relaxing with plenty of space and wonderful views over countryside. Excellent stay have no hesitation in recommending. The whole family enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager-GC, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Gina A

To hear that you enjoyed your St George’s Park experience is really important to us, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews