We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best restaurant in acrotiri”
Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Wonderful food in a cosy atmosphere -Bar & Grill -Open for dinner Enjoy a variety of tantalizing temptations from simple succulent steak to international dishes with a twist of creativity in a cozy and laid back environment. Each dish is prepared with only the best ingredients and served in generous portions. Ryan’s is located at Akrotiri area (near British Bases).
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It is the first time that I went to Ryan's and I am really thrilled. The food was fantastic, the staff was excellent and friendly. I will certainly go again!Also great value of money. Everything was perfect. I will come again soon!!alkistis demetriou

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alkistis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Alkisti,

Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We were pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your dinner with us and that you found everything of a high standard. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ryan’s Bar & Grill for yet another nice dinner.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Ryan's Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We've eaten in Ryans many times including this evening and as always the food was of the highest standard and the staff were beyond compare.
Excellent Food
Excellent Staff
Great value for money

Cant recommend the place highly enough and always mention it to new arrivals at our RAF base.
The Brown Family, RAF Akrotiri

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RYEB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Family Brown,

Thank you so much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your dinner at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your meal with us and that you found everything of a high standard. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about our team members who provided you with excellent service. It is fantastic that you recommend our restaurant so highly to your new colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ryan’s Bar & Grill for yet another nice meal.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lovely food, very attentive staff. Turn up early and get a great discount too. We went for our wedding anniversary and they couldn't do enough for us. Desserts are to die for too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Mr. Kevin,

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary!
We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your dinner at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.
Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we hope that you will tell everyone!!!

Looking forward to seeing you very soon again at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our friends took us to this restaurant yesterday for the first time and I must say, we will be returning very soon. The Sunday lunch was excellent, everything anyone could ask for was there, all the staff were very pleasant and helpful and made our day a pleasure.

One of our party is a vegetarian and the offer of cooking something different for you was a welcome addition to the buffet offered, she had a grilled salmon steak and said it was delicious.

We are going to visit again one evening and sample something from the menu but we are sure we will received the same excellent experience.

We live in Pissouri so it was a little further than we usually travel but well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kvna2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your recent visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and that the great team we are proud to have here have also exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that we will pass your comments on to them all. We appreciate it very much you came all the way from Pissouri.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ryan’s Bar & Grill in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Consistently great food and service. Something on the menu for everyone. We were made to feel extremely welcome. We'll be back soon. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SusieinCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit at Ryan’s Bar & Grill. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Akrotiri, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing