We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Ryan's Bar & Grill

Ryan's Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Wonderful food in a cosy atmosphere -Bar & Grill -Open for dinner Enjoy a variety of tantalizing temptations from simple succulent steak to international dishes with a twist of creativity in a cozy and laid back environment. Each dish is prepared with only the best ingredients and served in generous portions. Ryan’s is located at Akrotiri area (near British Bases).
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in cyprus, a large menu choice & something for everyone. The staff are outgoing and can't do enough for you. we have been quite a few times and are remembered which is nice. Sean , Aashiya , ronny & george really make this place they make you want to go back time again. overall amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Claire,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri. We are very pleased to read that you have not only enjoyed the quality of the food but also the service of our great team. We will make sure that these comments will be passed on to them.

Such a positive words are very important to us and make us want to improve even more.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Ryan’s Bar & Grill in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Ryan's Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you want to have the best meat/ steak in Cyprus, please don't miss Ryans, little bit off, but the extra road is well worth it. High class food and friendly service, little to expensive,
BUT don't miss it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jerker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

Ryan’s Bar & Grill is famous for its great steaks and meat and many people come even from other towns to try it. We are pleased to read that you find it of a high quality and that the team provides you with excellent service.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ryans’ Bar & Grill very soon.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have tried many other places for a traditional Sunday lunch - British Style and the only one that we have found that surpasses any others is Ryans. We highly recommend this restaurant. The service and food is second to none. The friendliness of the staff , the chefs and the management really does make for a good time. The brandy sours are also fab..... We are now regulars and feel that our trip on a Sunday, although it takes us around 40 mins to get there and we know there are closer restaurants is totally worthwhile. Don't just take our word for it, try It yourself and I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Amanda and Mark

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paphoscuddlebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Amanda and Mr. Mark,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us concerning your Sunday visits at Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are very pleased to read that you are enjoying our Sunday Buffet so much. We have received many positive comments and we can assure you that we will only improve more and more.

Especially to read that you come all the way from Paphos to enjoy a pure English Lunch is for us very important. This means we are on the right track!

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you very often at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Sunday lunch at Ryans is a definite must. You are greeted as great friends. You then start with the lovely homemade soup, follow by wonderful salads. The carvery with at least 4 meats beautifully cooked -the pork with fantastic crackling. This is not place to go when on a diet - unless it's the see-food diet. OK Shaun?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Sandie,

Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Sunday lunch buffet which has become a very succesfull concept at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Your positive comments regarding the team will be passed on to them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Ryan’s Bar & Grill.

Kind Regards

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After passing Ryans daily and many reccommondations we decided to go last week for my husband's birthday meal, along with family who were also visiting at the time. We had a lovely warm welcome and were able to sit where we wanted. After hearing about the portion sizes we decided to go straight in for mains, I had the Lamb Shank, my husband had the Sausage Platter and my family members went for the Steak and the Salmon, it was all cooked to perfection with all meals including, rice, veg and chips/mash etc. Needless to say we had a great evening and will be returning again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CharleeFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carob Mill R, Manager at Ryan's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Charlee,

We cannot thank you enough for your very kind feedback on your first visit to Ryan’s Bar & Grill at Akrotiri.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the dishes and service so much. We are very proud of our team and we will make sure they will receive your positive comments.
Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for having taken the time to write to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ryan’s Bar & Grill in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours

Nicole Efstathiou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Carob Mill Restaurants Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryan's Bar & Grill also viewed

Akrotiri, Limassol District
 
Akrotiri, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ryan's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing